TravelerReviews

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

review_img

ThomasKidder

Our first but definitely not our last!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

Our first Tauck trip was to Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island. Tour Director was superb ...a treasury of historical information about the Maritimes, many little surprises (TimBits), a friendly, beautiful person. Especially liked balance of free time and group activities. Our next Tauck trip TBA.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire Tauck trip, start to finish. Look forward to every day .. bittersweet when it came time to depart. Special thanks to our Tauck Director and coach driver.

review_img

Diane Roob

A Must See

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was my first trip with Tauck and I assure you it won't be my last. I have been on other Tours but none can compare to a "Tauck Tour". Our Tauck Director made the trip so interesting. The beauty of that part of Canada must be seen to really enjoy. A camera just does not see what the human eye can see. Should be on everyone's bucket list.

Most Memorable Moment:

There was many memorable moments but I think I would have to rate Whale watching on the top of the list.

review_img

WalterLaw

Maritimes

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Great trip with a nice mix of towns, seashore and outstanding food. Maybe one day less in towns and one more of seashore and countryside could be considered but this is a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as my disappointment in the trip as planned.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being met by a piper who escorted us to the marvelous north beaches of Prince Edward Island. The boat trip on the Bay of Fundy came in a close second.

review_img

marylee39

Well Done

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

It was a very nice trip. The tour people were very professional and everything was well-planned and went smoothly. We went to take my older cousin, so it was a success in that manner. For me it was too slow moving and unremarkable. I think that's not Tauck's fault. We have traveled a lot and like little out out of the way places with more adventure

Most Memorable Moment:

Going to the Anne of Green Gables house and the whale watching.

review_img

TheoG

First trip with Tauck was awesome!!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We went to the Canadian Maritimes and everywhere we went was more beautiful than the last. We had the best weather and our tour director was the best we have ever had. Can't wait to schedule another trip with them!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

That's easy, our whale watch was just fabulous! Whales surrounded our boat. We didn't know where to point our camera next.

review_img

Cradd

Charming PEI

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

A lovely trip. Our Director and Driver were both wonderful and full of fun. Prince Edward Island was charming. Seeing Charlottetown and Green Gables fulfilled a childhood dream. Our whale watching trip was exciting. Our Tauck Director's contacts along the way let us interact with area residents, making the trip truly memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many! The bagpipes and canons at the Citadel. Green Gables and strolling through Charlottetown. The beach on PEI. Whale watching and talking to local residents.

review_img

splind

We know so much more about Atlantic/Maritime Canada

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was our second Tauck tour, a coach tour (first was a riverboat in Europe). The coach and our driver were first class. Our Tour Director kept us engaged the entire time and made the time on the coach fun. Since our Tour Director was from Newfoundland, he had many experiences relative to the areas we visited. We learned much history of Nova Scotia and PEI.

Most Memorable Moment:

With such a variety of activities, sites and great food, it is difficult to pick the most memorable. Peggy's Cove was the most picturesque with a lighthouse to boot! The rocky formation surrounding the lighthouse appears as if from another planet. Peggy's Cove is our idea of the iconic east coast fishing village.

review_img

Sherman Lubman

TAUCK IS THE BEST

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

The trip was fabulous. The tour guide was sensational. The people on the trip were great as well. The scenery combined with the history during the tour was outstanding. I have been on five Tauck tours. All have been great. That is all I say about my most recent tour.

Most Memorable Moment:

Whale watching on the tour was a wonderful experience. While I say this was my most memorable moment, I do not in any way minimize the wonderful memories that I have of so many other tbings I saw and experienced while on this wonderful tour.

review_img

RichardGrassis

A Great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Just returned from our trip to Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island. Trip was well planned and executed. Our trip director was full of energy, always upbeat and positive and provided a wealth of knowledge on so many topics.

Most Memorable Moment:

Peggy's Cove was most memorable moment, with Tauck getting us to this site well before the crowds so that we could enjoy the natural beauty.

review_img

Nova Scotia and PEI

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Beautiful trip to Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Islands with Tauck. Our Tour Guide was wonderful--great stories, knowledgeable about the Maritimes, infectious laugh and well organized. Everything went very smoothly--and he made the trip relaxing and fun. Incredible sites and an interesting/friendly group of fellow travelers.

Most Memorable Moment:

More than one---bagpipes and cannons and the Citadel, the beautiful seashore park on Prince Edward Island, walking at Green Gables, dinner at Pier 21, amazing Peggy's Cove and the wonderful tour of Lunenburg.

review_img

AdeleEdwards

Loved every minute!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

The trip was fabulous from beginning to end. Very nice hotels, good special extras like Pier 21,the Citadel,Luneberg and Peggy's Cove,PEI,Lobster dinner,Whale Watch,and Grand Pre. l will always remember how kind and professional our Tauck Director was throughout the whole trip. Very respectful of all of us and he went beyond his job.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kindness of all the other travelers.

review_img

Maya7910

Maritime Province Magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Our tour of Nova Scotia and PEI was just about perfect, including the weather! Stunning scenery, memorable events, and attention to detail characterized our recently completed 8 day tour. We cannot praise our tour guide Allison enough. Always cheerful & upbeat, her knowledge of the area, efficiency and empathy is nothing short of amazing!

Most Memorable Moment:

Whale watching on the Bay of Fundy. Sunny day with calm seas is a rarity, but we were very fortunate to have just those conditions. Will not soon forget experience these magnificent creatures.

review_img

Emilie Marie

Hard to beat

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We spent a week on a bus tour of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island and it was fantastic! Everything from the accommodations, food, bus driver, director and of course the weather were above and beyond anything I could of ever hoped for. The tour was well ran and quite enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment would have to be the whale watching on the Bay of Fundy! We were quite fortunate to experience not 1 but 2 whales for a good 20 minutes.

review_img

Tallyhyg

Halifax in fall

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

This was our first Tauck trip and we know if will not be our last! Our tour guide was phenomenal. He added so many little touches that made this trip fabulous. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and our wedding anniversary. Not only did we learn a lot about the region (Nova Scotia), but we took so many wonderful pictures.

Most Memorable Moment:

During the whale watching our tour director linked up with a fishing vessel that was trolling for scallops in the Bay of Fundy. They provided us with fresh scallops that our director broke open and offered to anyone who wanted "fresh from the sea" scallops!

review_img

birdnurse

First Tauck experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

Tauck totally met our expectations. The accommodations, food & excursions were very good. We were also very impressed with all the other little perks we received from our tour director. When traveling with Tauck you really feel that YOU matter, they go above & beyond and don't nickel and dime you for every little thing.

Most Memorable Moment:

The overall trip was fun, educational & had some great surprises from our tour director. I think the most memorable thing about traveling with Tauck is how you are treated. They make sure you get the most out of your trip especially taking you to off the beaten path places & private events.

review_img

bette lee

Green Gables, Potatoes, Lobsters, and More

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

My fellow-travelers were delightful, the weather was great, the driver was very professional and courteous---but the high point of the whole week was the bubbly, kind, knowledgeable tour guide. He gave us so much information on this, his home area, yet it was presented in such an interesting manner that it was a continual joy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Besides seeing the potato harvesting process, and actually peeking into Anne's room at G. Gables, and eating fabulous seafood every day, it would have to be the whale-watching tour and seeing a huge whale breach right in front of me when everyone else was on the other side of the boat. Then the captain showed us how he opens a fresh scallop--yum!

review_img

Buckeye1969

Maritime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

First and foremost - our tour guide was exceptional. She is a very poised and confident young lady. She made the trip! Disappointed with airline scheduling made by Tauck. Toronto terrible for customs and the time between flights was too short. Had to run through the airport. If our flight had not been delayed - we would have missed it.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Whale Watch - spectacular show on beautiful day.

review_img

yeajchap

Nova Scotia and PEI

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Our Tauck Tour director did an exceptional job. Everyday she greeted us with enthusiasm and lots of energy. She went above and beyond to ensure that we all had a great vacation. Her knowledge of the area was extensive. We would have liked one more day in Digby to enjoy the beautiful Digby Pines Resort. Very enjoyable trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Very hard to highlight just a moment. The Citadel dinner and PEI National Park were highlights. Most memorable was just feeling that we thoroughly experienced the essence of the Canadian Maritimes.

review_img

Big A

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

We very much enjoyed trip , tour director was great as well as our driver. We booked a Bridges tour =Italy . Only hope our guide will be up to this Tauck Director's standards.

Most Memorable Moment:

Whale watching & Citidel dinner

review_img

Reenie

Glad I did this trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

My Grandma was from Nova Scotia. This was a long awaited trip. It is a difficult place to travel to, but worth it. Many, many people in the locations were very nice and provided great service. Food and sites were just wonderful. Weather was a bit too hot, because I was looking forward to a cooler place to visit. Delightful overall.

Most Memorable Moment:

The scallop dinner and the person presenting that is in the business of scallop harvesting. Details about the industry were key to his talk. Plus he sang us 2 lovely songs!

review_img

dans1733

Nova Scotia and PEI

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much. We were a group of 42, and everyone was always on time . We enjoyed Halifax a lot.. It is a vibrant city with a wonderful waterfront. Our special outing at the Citadel was impressive. The excursions were well planned, and as usual, Tauck, provided us with a few surprises. Our guide was fantastic.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was all exciting. Going whale watching at the Bay of Fundy was pretty special. We saw a mama and her baby whale . They gave us quite the performance. We also enjoyed Lunenburg and Peggy's Cove.Wonderful history and natural beauty.

review_img

Kittywake

Nova Scotia and PEI

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This is a wonderful trip. It is leisurely in Halifax followed by an exciting two days in PEI. If you are a fan of lobster and "Anne of Green Gables" then this is the trip for you! It is well done all around, and our tour leader was outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

The private evening at the Citadel in Halifax was fun and historic.

review_img

Lesley Norma

Keep taucking

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This was our first Tauck trip. Not our first coach trip. We travelled around Nova Scotica and PEI. The scenery was lovely, the hotels very good, the food excellent and the venues interesting. We liked the way that on long journeys the trip was broken up with a good stop at points of interest. It was well organised with excellent guide and driver.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many memorable moments but the Whales have to take the prize, they even waved at us!

review_img

Cindy987

Sunny Nova Scotia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

Our trip was blessed with fantastic weather! Great combination of historic sites, beautiful scenery and shopping in wonderful shore towns. Dress casual and comfortable and bring a light jacket. Be ready to eat alot of seafood. One long bus trip day but the whale watching the next day was spectacular. We had a fantastic tour director.

Most Memorable Moment:

Cows Ice Cream in PEI!

review_img

pheskes

NOVA SCOTIA AND PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND TRIP

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

WE HAVE TRAVELED A LOT ON OUR OWN AND HAD HEARD WONDERFUL THINGS ABOUT TAUCK TOURS. THIS WAS OUR FIRST TOUR EVER AND WE CAN'T BEGIN TO SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE. THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC - NO DETAIL WAS LEFT TO CHANCE AND WE ENJOYED EVERY LAST MINUTE OF THE TRIP. WE CAN'T WAIT UNTIL WE CAN GO ON ANOTHER TAUCK TRIP.

Most Memorable Moment:

SO MANY MEMORABLE MOMENTS - THE TOUR DIRECTOR AND THE DRIVER WERE FANTASTIC - SO MANY SPECIAL TOUCHES EACH AND EVERY DAY. LOVED LEARNING SO MUCH ABOUT THE HISTORY OF CANADA. VERY TOUCHING TRIP TO THE CEMETERY WHERE TITANIC VICTIMS WERE AND OUR TOUR DIRECTOR HAD FLOWERS FOR EACH OF US TO PLACE ON A GRAVESITE. - VERY MOVING!

review_img

knox

Best of Nova Scotia/Prince Edward Island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This trip was loaded with many behind the scenes experiences with local people telling their stories which made it all very interesting and personal. The scenery was beautiful with many different ways to experience and enjoy it all.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being greeted at the Citadel with a bagpipe playing and a local guide, both in full Scottish costume. Both young men provided a great evening of entertainment and information.

review_img

big bucket list

Nova Scotia and PEI September trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

I was so impressed with our tour director Eric. We enjoyed all the personal and thoughtful caring touches he put on everything we did. He made this trip so special and fun. He created the chemistry we all had as a group. He was so thoughtful to all the other wonderful people who serviced us as well. Our driver Don was so such a nice man.

Most Memorable Moment:

I had many. Lobster Feast was excellent and Brackley Beach gorgeous as was Digby Pines. We did some fun things on days when we had free time and I liked that we had those free times.

review_img

Barbzan

Nova Scotia & PEI

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

From the moment we got off the plane we were well taken care of. Eric (our tour director) made the Canadian history fun & informative. The pace was great, plenty of time to do "our own thing" while seeing all the highlights of the area. Want to go back there soon.

Most Memorable Moment:

Absolutely loved Prince Edward Island. Had a moving moment at the cliffs there, with a bagpiper playing Amazing Grace & throwing rose petals over to remember our loved ones.

review_img

Duffy Miller

Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

It met our expectations. The director, [Employee Name], did an excellent job at coordinating the trip and providing every possible learning experience. The weather was good, scenery was beautiful, and we met a lot of nice people. We certainly ate well, especially all the fresh seafood, and the hotels were very nice.

Most Memorable Moment:

The whale watching on the Bay of Fundy.

review_img

JWSullivan

Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour. The scenery and locations we visited were spectacular! Our tour director, Allison, was outstanding--she was organized and ran the tour in a relaxed, but efficient manner. Two days of this tour involved very long bus rides: Allison did her best to make these rides a little easier with a movie & background info.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable time for me was the visit to the graves of the Titanic victims in Halifax. Allison gave each of us a flower to leave by a grave. A simple gesture that made you think about the reality of the Titanic tragedy. It was very moving.

review_img

Tauck Lover

Our 8th Trip With Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2013

We booked this trip to celebrate our mutual special birthdays and 20th anniversary. We chose it because we thought it would have a European feel without the long distance travel. Despite some rainy and cloudy weather, we enjoyed all the sites we saw and have a new appreciation for Canadian history. The meals which Tauck arranged were delicious.

Most Memorable Moment:

The bagpipe player in the rain on the rocky coast.

review_img

WLane

nova scotia & prince edward island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

food was less than expected, buffet were poor, tours were lacking in substance with little to see and lasted to long, also spent too much time riding on a bus, last days especially. did not get picked up at airport on arrival, and called and told that they had no record of us for ride, waited over 45 minutes before someone picked us up.

Most Memorable Moment:

peggys cove

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are sorry this journey did not live up to your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will be contacting you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Chief

A relaxing trip back in time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

My wife and I traveled with another couple. We chose this tour because we were looking for a tour that would simply get us away from the East Coast heat, show us some interesting things, and give us time to catch up on each other's doings. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that the trip gave us a lot more than that.

Most Memorable Moment:

We loved the visit to Port Royal, the oldest non-Spanish settlement in North America. We're not really big fans of historic restorations, but Port Royal is beautifully done, and the presentation by a craftsman whose roots go all the way back to the beginning of the settlement was fascinating. We enjoyed it more than, say, Colonial Williamsburg.

review_img

Jane Hyer Walton

Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island, 7/20/13 - 7/27/13

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Wonderful memories were made on our trio to Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island: Highlights were the visit to the Titanic Cemetery; the description of Bluenose, the beautiful sailing ship with it's racing competitor from Gloucester, MA; tours of Halifax, Lunenburg, and Charlottetown. The visit to Green Gables was special. Culinary delights!

Most Memorable Moment:

The movie about Bluenose. Our tour director, Allison Stoyles, was extraordinary, also Brad, the coach driver.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey to this beautiful area and returend with so many memorable moments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

DVangiesen

Loved it!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our first trip with Tauck and we loved it! Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island were more beautiful than we could have believed and our Tour Director, Allison, was superb. She was knowledgeable, beautiful and organized. She and Brad, our Driver, made each day exciting and enjoyable. This was a fabulous week with great memories.

Most Memorable Moment:

Allison invited a bagpiper to "pipe" us onto the beautiful cliffs of PEI. What a memorable day!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so delighted you enjoyed your first of many journeys with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mary L

Nova Scotia and PEI 7/13

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

As first-time travelers with Tauck, my husband and I weren't sure what to expect. From arrival to departure, everything flowed smoothly! Settings were lovely, meals excellent and plentiful, people friendly, and travel comfortable and timely. We covered a lot of ground, and learned much about the history, art, and natural resources of the region.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many, but seeing humpback whales playing right by our boat was special!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first journey with us and experienced so many memorable moments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JoanMason

Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

The tour director, Rob White, made this trip one to always be remembered. The accommodations were very good and the food was excellent. Rob gave us many tips on where to eat when it wasn't included and these proved to be excellent. We enjoyed the driver and the other participants on the trip. Everyone was on time and very pleasant.

Most Memorable Moment:

Most memorable was the whale watching. We saw 2 humback whales and Rob made sure we got close. My next trip will have to be with Rob White.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you enjoyed your journey, Rob is a favorite with so many of our guests!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

GGibson

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

As usual for Tauck, our trip was fantastic. Rob White was our best tour guide ever. He was knowledgeable and entertaining. Gary who was our motorcoach driver was very personable and helpful. It is comforting to know we have a skilled driver. Nova Scotia and P.E.I. has beautiful countryside and a rich history. Tauck is our 1st choice for travel.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was not part of our Tauck agenda, but we attended the 2013 Nova Scotia International Tattoo prior to our trip and witnessed a fantastic show. For the Tauck event, I think the Citadel in Halifax with dinner was most enjoyable. It is difficult to choose one item because whale watching in the Bay of Fundy and P.E.I. were impressive.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

PHurst

Novia Scotia

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

The trip was first class all the way. Our tour guide was Rob White, and the driver was Gary. I traveled with my two granddaughter who were eleven and thirteen. They were the only children out of the forty-two travelers. They were treated so kindly by Rob as well everyone of the other travelers whom we had not known before. Pat Hurst

Most Memorable Moment:

The whale watch and the amazing and charming homes and gardens.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are delighted you enjoyed your journey!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

John and Donna

Fantastic !!!!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

We highly recommend Nova Scotia & PEI. Our tour director, Allison, was outstanding. Her knowledge of the area made this trip very worth while. A GREAT trip with Great travelers. Many new friendships were made. Thanks, Allison and Brad, our Motor Coach driver.

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you had a wonderful trip!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Texas OT

Great tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2012

This was a really nice trip-my 5th with Tauck as a solo traveler. There is so much to see and so much to do! The scenery was beautiful. I took 300 + pictures.

Most Memorable Moment:

I had two- 1) Seeing the Minke Whale in the bay of Fundy 2) the Anne of Green Gables performance in Charlottetown PEI

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button