TravelerReviews

Holland & Belgium in Spring - Southbound

review_img

AshvEd

Tulips, Canals, Architecture, Art, History, Belgian Ales and Chocolates

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

The tulips at Keukenhof are spectacular. Over 7 million bulbs planted and blooming in full color and glory. Amsterdam is a beautiful city, with canals and great art museums. Take a few extra days to explore it on your own. The cruise stopped at many great locations and the guided walking tours were top notch. The staff took wonderful care of us.

Most Memorable Moment:

We went for the tulips and were amazed at the incredible gardens at Keukenhof. We stayed four hours and could probably stayed four more. On our own we toured the Anne Frank House, Rembrandt's House and the Van Gogh Museum. The Tauck guided walks helped work off the delicious food and desserts. Great trip and met some wonderful fellow travelers.

review_img

Linda Wince

Tulip Time and More

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

UNBELIEVEABLE! I have always been a "big cruise ship girl" but I was blown away by the beautiful Esprit! I cannot say enough wonderful things about how our group was treated on our Holland and Belgium Southbound April 21-28, 2018. The Tauck staff was phenomenal in their service! We loved all the extras and felt truly pampered! Worth every cent!

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens- amazing doesn't even describe it. I cannot believe the beauty... 7 million bulbs planted annually. It makes you want to come home and become a master gardener! I bought about 250 bulbs which they will mail to me in October-- hope I plant them!

review_img

Parm

Tulip Time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

We went to the Netherlands/Belgium to see the tulips. The Tauck riverboat was outstanding as were all of the local guides. The crew and food on the E'sprit were wonderful and the cabin was amazing-roomy with plenty of storage and a full sized bathroom! The Amigo Hotel in Brussels was also wonderful. The W Hotel in Amsterdam was OK but not as good.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the tulip fields and then the Keukenhof Gardens was fantastic. Seven Million spring bulbs plus flowering shrubs and perennials, water features and more. Amazing.

review_img

DEH

Belgium and Holland in Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

We took the Brussels to Amsterdam river cruise on the Esprit in April, 2018. It was our first river cruise and we loved it! The ship was like a "floating hotel" with great rooms that were so comfortable. Much of the river traveling was done at night, so the days were used for touring and exploring. The meals on the ship were excellent--five star!

Most Memorable Moment:

Some of the highlights of the the trip included walking tours of Antwerp and Dordrecht; lunch at Chateau Neercanne; the windmills at Kinderdijk; and the Keukenhof Gardens, where the flowers were in spectacular bloom!

review_img

bruce43

Belgium Holland Spring 2018

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

We were the second group to travel on the reconfigured MS Esprit, a beautiful river cruise vessel. The bathroom was large. The itinerary was very well planned and the "surprises" were an added treat. The sites were gorgeous but I must add that the weather on our trip was "picture perfect".

Most Memorable Moment:

The Keukenhof gardens were magnificent; the visit to the American cemetery and story of the Market Graden battle. A special visit to the Royal FloraHolland is not to be missed.

review_img

Norman Straker

Belgium and Holland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Positive overall Several suggestions Brussels is the center of EU we did not see headquarters or have any attention paid to this important landmark. Antwerp I had hoped that there would have been time to see the Diamond district which is well known Finally having to choose between Ghent and Bruges was unfortunate as we could have missed Dordrecht

Most Memorable Moment:

Flowers in Amsterdam

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your suggestions to our Operations team who is always looking to make enhancements to our journeys based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Mary L

Cruising the canals

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

A truly memorable trip! Our lovely new home away from home was extremely comfortable, immaculate and well-appointed. The Tauck and msEsprit staff were dedicated to our enjoyment, and provided a safe and carefree setting and a thoughtfully planned program, with a nice mixture of structured activity and free time.

Most Memorable Moment:

Wandering through the Keukenhof gardens, Kinderdijk’s fascinating windmills, and the beautiful American Cemetery. Learning about the journeys of those who embarked on the Red Star Line. Exploring the art, culture and local specialties of quaint towns and exciting cities. This trip really had something for everyone!

review_img

Ajax

Holland and Belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

Our trip was wonderful. The staff on board was incredible. One deficiency has to be noted: The driver did not help with the luggage. He ate his donut and then was on the phone for the 1/4 mile walk to the terminal. This was terrible service.

review_img

KennethDerenzis

Holland and Belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

It was a riverboat cruise. The ship was awesome! Our suite was awesome! The crew was awesome and the food was amazing as was the service. We went from Amsterdam to Brussels with lots of off shore stops. We loved Amsterdam with all it’s canals and the flower gardens were beautiful. The windmills were very interesting.

Most Memorable Moment:

The flower gardens and touring the city of Bruges. Brussels was also gorgeous. We enjoyed the dairy farm as well as the chocolate factory........yummy. My only suggestion is that it would be great if the coaches were equipped with those plastic rain jackets that they have at ballgames. They weigh nothing and they take up very little room.

review_img

sunset33

Tulip time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We pictured our trip as floating down the rivers and canals and seeing the fields of tulips pictured in the brochure. However, we never saw any tulips until the final day of the trip. We were bussed to most of the cities and towns that we visited, with one exception when we docked and actually WALKED into the charming town.

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens was worth the wait.

review_img

randgscur

Belgium and Holland in Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Our first river cruise....actually first cruise of any type! Fabulous trip. The boat was very comfortable, great food, great service and the places/cities we visited were just beautiful. The tour directors were excellent. Special shout out for one of them....so personable and so smart. Our only disappointment was that the cruising wasn't very scenic.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely Keukenhauf and Ghent. Very happy we got to see both Bruges and Ghent. Just thought we'd be on the Rhine and see beautiful castles and scenery along the way. Intstead it was very industrial.

review_img

JDes

Exquisite River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was my first river cruise and my first tour with Tauk and it certainly did not disappoint. My mom and I took a springtime cruise to Holland and Belgium. The accommodations, food and service were top notch and the itinerary was well planned. There was lots to do, but also plenty of opportunities to relax. It was a great mix.

Most Memorable Moment:

The highlight of the trip was definitely visiting Keukenhof Gardens. The tulip displays were simply stunning.

review_img

margge taylor

Tulips , tulips & more tulips...never enough!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

1.Not what I expected concerning a"view"from the riverboat...glad I didn't pay for a suite on #3 deck. 2.The French Dinner was a disappointment. My fish was fatty & over cooked, the setting was lovely & it was quiet and well served. 3. The first morning there was a mix up at breakfast as the tall lady young didn't seem to know what she was doing.

Most Memorable Moment:

VISITING THE TULIP GARDENS!!! We stayed 5 hrs. & was not disappointed...I would suggest not going on a Sunday but staying until 1:30. It became very crowded after 1 pm. Not the gardens but the bathroom lines and the bus lines back to the airport. Too much time on the bus.

review_img

Iris

Wow Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was a WOW trip. The ship and staff were outstanding. They really pamper you. The tour directors were so organized, helpful, and friendly. The cruise director did a great job too. Even when we were delayed 4 hours by a broken lock, the tour directors adjusted the tours and schedule and we were able to see everything scheduled for the day.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our most memorable moment was the flowers at Keukenhof gardens. It was like walking through a fairy tale.

review_img

nohol

Tauck Scores Again!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

I've just returned from my third adventure with Tauck, the Holland/Belgium Northbound River Cruise and truly want to thank Tauck for yet another memorable experience. The staff of the Esprit was truly terrific..high marks to them! Every detail was managed beautifully by the Tauck team as well. Very smooth, very efficient. QUALITY all the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

No doubt many have said the same, but it is none the less true for me...Keukenhof Gardens. FANTASTIC! It was the primary reason my friends and I took this trip and it turned out to be better than I'd imagined. Kudos for Tauck for getting us in...and out again before the real crowds showed up!

review_img

Tom Evans

Holland by Riverboat

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

The weather was cold and wet and the itinerary seemed to be in flux. Overall, it didn't seem up to Tauck high standards. (This was our 6'th Tauck trip) Was expensive for what was delivered. We had issues with both the Sofitel and Pulitzer and our transfer from hotel to airport never arrived.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to Bruges and bicycle ride in Kinderdijk.

review_img

jft

We had a terrific vacation!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We loved our River Cruise through Holland and Belgium. The ship was beautifully appointed and the food truly delicous. The Tauck tour directors were knowledgeable and engaging, and made each one of us feel special. Our local tour guides were mostly top notch. Only negative was the size of the cabin -- it could have been a little bit larger.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many memorable moments but for me and my husband visiting the The World War II Netherlands American Cemetery and Memorial outside of Maastricht was very special. We also loved coming to cocktails and then dinner on the ship each night and catching up about the day with our friends and travel companions.

review_img

Butterzfly

Netherlands/Belgium in spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

First class as Tauck always does. The cruising staff were so nice and helpful. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable, interesting, and fun. Loved the flowers, windmills, cheese factory, brewery, the Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam, Brugge, & Antwerp. Fascinated by the Dutch & Belgium history & culture lessons. The classical trio on the boat - amazing.

Most Memorable Moment:

The reason we chose this trip was to see the tulips at their peak. The Keukenhof Gardens, which are only open 8 wks/yr to show off their tulips, were SPECTACULAR. The colors & varieties of flowers and the design of the beds were breathtaking. Wish we could have stayed in this paradise for more than a couple of hours!

review_img

JayPea

Tulips and Chocolate in the Springtime

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

The new growth of Spring is always an uplifting and life inspiring event. The ONLY way to improve this 'event' is to add Tulips and Chocolate and a "change of venue" to the Netherlands and Belgium. During the 8 weeks that Tulips are peaking is a truly superb time to visit this area. Belgium Chocolate "speaks for "itself".

Most Memorable Moment:

Lunch under infrared heaters and covered patio at the Clock Tower Square in Bruges was my most memorable moment, the mussels in a wine/curry/garlic "brew" were delicious!

review_img

Susan Estes

Even the rain and cold cannot take the beauty of the tulips away in The Netherlands

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Of the several Tauck trips I have been on, this was my least favorite, yet seeing the tulips was my reason for signing up. The Tulips Gardens were beautiful, even with the harsh cold and rain, making the trip worth my while and time. The towns we visited to see the windmills was lovely. I often felt we continuously were being hurried too quickly.

Most Memorable Moment:

Boat Staff was great! The food was very average. I am a foodie and like really good food and appreciate really good tastes. Of the trips I have taken I do believe Tauck does the BEST.

review_img

CathyK

Holland & Belgium in Spring - Southbound..

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

I truly appreciate the way Tauck handles all aspects of the experience. The directors, the staff on the boat, the food, the venue and excursions, the entertainment, the expert drivers, and the little extras - yes - well done - Tauck does rock! This is my third trip and I plant to be back. Thank you!

Most Memorable Moment:

I have to say the tulip gardens - what an experience - all senses were going wild! I also enjoyed my friends birthday onboard with one member of the staff making figures out of lemons and limes, a special lady who both served food and worked at the front desk, and our cabin attendant who greeted us in the hall every morning. Very special people!

review_img

kirbyej

Beautiful Tulips

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We had two extra days in Amsterdam at the hotel chosen by Tauck. It was very nice and we enjoyed being on our own for a bit. The tour was very well planned and we loved seeing the gardens, windmills and small towns along the canals. Our guides were very good and helpful. The staff on the boat were all wonderful!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the tulips at Keukenhof was truely overwhelming. We felt that we must have arrived at close to the perfect time for that part of the trip.

review_img

The Boge

Holland and Belgium Spring riverboat cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was a five star experience. The food, service and accommodations on board could not be surpassed. But what was most impressive was the level of personal service by the on board tour directors and the dining and bar staff. A special thank you to Christina and Carrie for their care and concern, and organizing ability.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the tulip gardens and the gigantic flower distribution and sales warehouse. Amazing!

review_img

tulipjan

Tulip time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Perfect time for Spring blooms! Tauck did an outstanding job of finding interesting places for us to see. Cruise director Tea and our 3 tour directors were fabulous. Food and service on board were unsurpassed. I recommend this highly.

review_img

msuzmoo

Best Vacation Ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was my first river cruise. Loved the small groups, and close proximity to sites. The travel guides were great, the buses for short trips were very nice.Liked having all gratuities included so you could just enjoy the trip. The staff were wonderful, our cabin great. Loved all the extras, including trips and events not expected.

Most Memorable Moment:

Had two actually. Both were added extras that we were not expecting. One was being able to ride bikes on the dykes near the windmills in Kinderdyke. The second was a visit to a milk and cheese farm. Loved being out in the country and getting to talk to people that lived and worked there.

review_img

vivamus

Fabulous flowers and sightseeing!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Seeing the famous Keukenhof gardens was on my bucket list. We had 2 1/2 hrs inside gardens to savor the displays of every color tulip imaginable. Beautiful gardens!! The floral auction was an added bonus option and was so interesting and worthwhile. The city tours were also so enjoyable. So much history! Great food, great riverboat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens & Aalsmeer Floral Auction The local guides and the competent, caring, attentive, professional Tauck staff always add to the vacation experience. Wonderful food. Nicely paced trip. In summary, just an overall outstanding trip.

review_img

KEAllen

Tulip Time Treat

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Full of history, flowers and lots of art. Tauck really takes care of its travelers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Kuekenof and WWII cemetery.

review_img

BABBS8

Fabulous trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This trip was the BEST I could have ever hoped for. The tour guides were ALL so wonderful and knowledgeable and the crew on the boat was the absolute best you could ever want. Tauck provided 5-star service from beginning to end and I can't imagine using any other tour company. I learned so much about the history and culture that I never knew.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many memorable moments, but perhaps one of the most memorable for me was the visit to the WWII cemetery in Mastricht. The gentleman working there did a terrific job of reviewing the history behind the cemetery and what happened in that region during the war. I felt very moved as I listened and will never forget that day.

review_img

Robert Cowan Jr

Tulips and Windmills, April 9th-17th, 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Hello Tauck,Another superior experience with Tauck. This was our first river cruise w/you folks. Like your land tours..Outstanding! Your guide was outstanding along w/her assistant. What makes you a success over your competition: You give us the Best Hotels, Knowledgeable guides, beautiful coaches, great venues to visit.MuchThanks

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many. Hard to single out, but the last day, was the tulips and windmills.This had to be up @ the top. Also, lunch in the caves... again a Tauck signature. One item to recommend: Out a night light underneath your sinks in the bathrooms. Will help give some degree of lighting to your guests.Also, a coffee maker in each room.

review_img

summergirl317

Awesome experience!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

I loved Belgium and the Netherlands in Spring. The itinerary was perfect: 3 medieval towns followed by windmills and tulips. While Keukenhof Garden was the high point of the trip, every stop provided breathtaking scenery. Be aware that this journey is exhausting if you decide you really want to see EVERYTHING--and I did!

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Garden, of course. I think everyone on the boat booked to have the experience of seeing what's probably the most beautiful spring garden in the world.

review_img

Heidifn

Wonderful vacation!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We just finished the Netherlands/Belgium cruise. What an amazing trip! The excursions took us to places we'd never have been able to maneuver on our own and we were immersed in history and culture. Tauck handled every detail and what an attention to detail. The food, the crew, the room were all outstanding. Tauck is synonymous with excellence!

review_img

fulham

Tulips in the Netherlands

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

A wonderful visit to the Keukenhof Gardens and a visit to see a lot of windmills, just a couple of the special places, including a number of UNESCO world heritage sites.

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens

review_img

smithstan

River Cruise through the Netherlands and Belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was one of the best OR the best trip that I have ever been on. Traveling alone overseas, I felt totally taken care of by Tauck. The accommodations were superb. The food was wonderful and I felt like we had the best tour guides available. The itinerary was great. I really felt like I got the 'flavor' of the countries we visited.

Most Memorable Moment:

I absolutely loved the Keukenhof Gardens. I enjoyed the Red Star Line Museum. I was glad that we were able to see both Ghent and Bruges. The meal at Chateau Neercanne was a once in a lifetime experience.

review_img

MJM

Holland and Belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Simply wonderful! Steller Tour Directors and local guides. Thank you so much for your help when my luggage was delayed. Super crew and Captain, thank you all as well. Great companions.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many, hard to say! The Keukenhof Gardens and Kinderdijk Windmills were outstanding, as was Maastricht, but every day was delightful.

review_img

x10Bubba

Truck does it again!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Truck's planning, scheduling, and attention to detail is unsurpassed. Their flexibility in changing our itinerary on short notice and scheduling different tours is amazing. We will definitely choose Tauck again!

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenof Flower Gardens and the Flora Holland auction in Amsterdam are memorable.

review_img

BrianDreyer

Springtime Magic

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

This was our 3rd Tauck River Cruise and if possible it exceeded the previous magic of our Rhine Moselle and Christmas Markets trips. Once again our cruise director went above and beyond to ensure that everything went perfectly and tour directors just kept the shore experiences pleasurable and exciting. The itinerary was perfect!

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof gardens (beyond belief), Aalsmeer flower auction (amazing!) and cycling in Dordrecht.

review_img

bucketlist

Not the Best

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We have enjoyed our many Tauck trips, but not this one.This was nothing special. We had an excellent lunch at Neercanne although it was silly to put on a chef's hat to pick up a dish of stew in the kitchen.The local guides were not good.The museum in Antwerp was not a good substitute for Rubin's House.You don't see working windmills in Kinderdijk.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tulips at Keukenhof. Would have liked to see more of the fields, etc. Fellow guests were a lot of fun.

review_img

Machuzick

Wonderful Experience in Netherlands & Belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful experience on our recent Tauck river cruise through the Netherlands and Belgium. From the start in Amsterdam to the finish in Antwerp, our cruise/ tour directors made everything easy & memorable. Gorgeous flowers in bloom, historic windmills, Belgian chocolates & local beers made the trip special. Hats off to Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the 8 million flowers in full bloom at the Kuekenhof Gardens was truly a once in a lifetime experience.

review_img

drdrdenise

Belgium-Holland River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

First river cruise, and loved it. Tauck staff superb from top to bottom. Despite recent events in Brussels, itinerary and flight changes handled smoothly. Beautiful venues, great dining. A suggestion, instead of eliminating Brussels, provide an optional excursion like they did with Aalsmeer flower auction. We went on our own and glad we did.

Most Memorable Moment:

keukenhof gardens and aalsmeer were beautiful, but Margraten was an incredibly moving experience.

review_img

Diana136

Tulips in Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

The trip was fantastic, outstanding crew, tour directors and superb organisation, efficiency and such a smooth, stress free trip. Despite the recent events in Brussels, we felt safe and secure at all times. The food and entertainment on the ship were faultless. The local tour guides were great too.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to Keukenhof and the fragrance and visual delight of the varieties of flowers. It is overwhelming and for a gardener, like myself, really inspiring.

review_img

HMB Traveller

Wonderful trip in difficult times

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

This was a great trip. Early in the season but plenty of beautiful flowers in bloom. My trip was a few days after the Brussels airport bombing which was the end of the trip. Tauck was AMAZING. Allowed cancellation/reapply to another trip (very few did this). They had extra and visible security on deck. Overall wonderful trip in challenging times.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved loved the pre-night hotel Sofitel The Grand and our time in Amsterdam. Keukenhof gardens were unbelievably beautiful even in the drizzle and fog. The visit to the still functioning windmills in Kinderkijk was fascinating to see and experience how families lived in these odd buildings. I never understood how they worked until now. Incredible!

review_img

elayneg

Can't wait for next trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Just returned from the Tulip Time river cruise aboard the MS Treasures. From start to finish this trip was excellent. Tauck lives up to its reputation providing end to end excellent customer care.

Most Memorable Moment:

Aside from the excellent customer service the highlights included the visit the Maastricht, the American Cemetery and lunch at Chateau Nercanne. On board the attentive, caring service was another highlight.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed this wonderful river cruise! It is a beautiful time to go and see the tulips! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

AnnmarieG

Holland to Belgium - Southbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

My mother and I enjoyed this trip immensely. The amount of tulips and windmills that we saw....was incredible. Mom says she wants to be reincarnated as the person who has the brick contract in all those cities we visited. We never saw pavement until we were outside the cities. No wooden buildings either...no trash....no homeless. Pretty amazing.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tulips and the windmills. We had a really nice cabin with floor to ceiling sliding doors....so we could watch the world go by from bed!! That was great!! :)

review_img

clpg48

Holland & Belgium in Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

An excellent trip. We were a little nervous at first because of recent events but Tauck did an excellent job of making us feel safe. Although the destinations were changed slightly they were well planned with experienced guides and comfortably paced. The tour staff was excellent. We will definitely travel with Tauck again

Most Memorable Moment:

Beautiful indoor gardens at Keukenhof

review_img

Gwyn36

Lovely towns from Belgium to the Netherlands

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Loved the accommodations aboard Swiss Jewel. There were many tours with excellent guides; I wanted to move to any one of the charming towns. Fascinated by the Delta Works, Arnhem and the battle there, the Delft factory, the Vermeer House, the inside of a working windmill, and of course the beautiful gardens at Keukenhof. Much to do in Amsterdam.

Most Memorable Moment:

I'm a real Vermeer fan. Loved seeing several originals throughout the trip. While it didn't have any originals, the Vermeer House in Delft had copies of all and explained various aspects in great detail. (Don't miss the top floor.) Saw each painting in a whole new light after that. Of course, the Rijksmuseum was absolutely stunning.

review_img

Ferrari

Holland and belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Excellent. We loved history, old buildings and the PAINTERS like Van Gogh

review_img

Kittywake

Holland in Spring 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

The Swiss Jewel was a wonderful way to see Belgium and Holland during tulip time. The food was good, the directors were friendly and well informed, and the itinerary was delightful. Everything about the riverboat cruise was designed for comfort and enjoyment. I recommend Tauck riverboat cruising to everyone.

Most Memorable Moment:

I really enjoyed the city of Maastricht in the Netherlands. It may be the most beautiful city in Europe.

review_img

MrPhil

Holland-Belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Overall a good trip. Tour Director accomplished and Tour Guides supurb. Interesting agenda, well timed. For my part meals were too splendid, a few down home occasionally would suit me better.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tour of WWII landing fields and museum brought home the horror of the war. Have since rented the movie "A Bridge too Far" about the battles in Arenem and Ijmegan.

review_img

ellen adler

Cannot understand why Tauck is ranked so high

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

It began rather disgracefully...the Tauck rep at the airport, outside the baggage area, He chec off my name, and told me to go to the next rep..a long way off, and I would be directed to the bus. The second rep collected about fifteen of us, and the walked us, none of us young, wIth all of our luggage, to the bus which was not even parked right

Most Memorable Moment:

at the curb of the Irport, but another block away. I am in good shape, 86 years young, and was totally exhausted. At the Hotel, my traveling companion fell on some steps, and your reps did not have enough clout to get her a room before the rest of us, so she could ice her knee... Keukenhof Gardens was the best, and the food was excellent.

review_img

madoniap1

Simply the Best, the Very Best

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Tauck is obviously the top of the line when it comes to river cruising. This was our experience and from the first minutes on board to the morning we transferred to the airport in Brussels for our flight home we were well looked after. Our tours were varied and exciting including many sights and attractions. The ship staff was outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

We especially liked the Amsteram's Canals, The Rijksmuseum and Keukuenhof's Gardens with thousands of tulip and spring blooms. Keukuenhof Gardens was breathtaking and certainly made for the trip of a lifetime.

review_img

terizim

gorgeous flowers - perfect "bucket list" trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

this was our 9th tauck trip but first riverboat trip. the ship was beautiful and our (cat 7) cabin was fantastic! plenty of room for those of us who pack the kitchen sink! we loved sitting on our sofa with the sliding doors open, watching holland & belgium float past. the staff, food, guides and excursions were the best!

Most Memorable Moment:

seeing the keukenhof gardens in full bloom was gorgeous! we took so many pictures! also loved visiting bruxelles, with its quaint streets, chocolate & waffles.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you loved your first river cruise! It is truly a magnificent way to see Europe! Thank you for choosing Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Linda Dykstra

Holland and Belgium in the Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This was our 2nd river cruise, 5thTauck tour. While overall the trip was fine, we had become used to a Tauck tour being more than just fine. This one fell short. The crew was great. Everyone had a smile and kind word ,and the food was awesome! Would have liked a little more cruise time and a little less dock time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The American Cemetery and the fields at Arnhem.

review_img

fhenkin

Tulips and Windmills

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Our fourth riverboat trip was an amazing way to celebrate my seventy-fifth birthday. The crew of the Treasure is outstanding as well as our 3 Tauck directors. The opportunity to visit Arnhem, the World War II museum and the cemetery was a sobering experience and are disappointed that it is eliminated from next year's trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The highlight of the trip was the visit to the flower auction in Alsmeer. This was an unplanned part of the itinerary. Seeing how 20 million flowers arrive and leave a warehouse in 3 hours was amazing. We hope Tauck will continue providing this flower auction opportunity.

review_img

JimEgan

Tulips in April

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

A vacation of a lifetime! The Tauck tour director was wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable and always available to answer all questions. The canal boat was beautiful. The tour guides were locals with a passion for their country and spoke excellent English. They think of everything to enhance our day. We could have left our wallets at home.

Most Memorable Moment:

The personalized tour of the Van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam.

review_img

rcason

Amsterdam to Brussels, April 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

We decided to do a spring cruise in order to see the flowers. This year, we were a little early or there was a late winter, so the flowers were going to be a little later. The cruise covered all aspects of the Netherlands and Belgium, history, art and industry. All in all, a very good experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was a tie between Keukenhof and the presentation the Netherlands American Cemetery. While the outside tulips were late in blooming at Keukenhof, the blooms in the Willem-Alexander pavilion made up for any shortage. The Superintendent's presentation brought an understanding of the cemetery and a connection to those who reside there.

review_img

Karen from Hershey

Netherlands and Belgium

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This was my first river cruise. I had no idea what to expect. Tauck exceeded my expectations in every way. The service aboard the ship was excellent. The excursions were well planned and very interesting. The crew was polite and attended to every need. The tour director and her three assistants were the best! Dining was a real pleasure too!

Most Memorable Moment:

Chateau Neercaane was a wonderful experience.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your first river cruise! It is a great way to see Europe in a way that you wouldn't by land. Thank you for travelling with Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

travelhelp

First Time Tauck and Solo traveler

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

Enjoyed all of my vacation. first Time traveler with Tauck and Solo - and it was easy and enjoyable. Traveling "solo" was great and I met some wonderful travelers who always asked me to join them for dinner or drinks. The guides were young and fun and had a good understanding of our area that we were traveling. Will Be back - soon

Most Memorable Moment:

Arnhem battle field and the American memorial in Maastrict

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you enjoyed your solo travel experience on our River cruise! We are glad to be able to offer certain cabins to our solo travelers with no additional single supplement. Thank you for cruising with Tauck!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Ila

Holland and Belgium river cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

The trip was good. We visited some interesting places. Hotels were good and locations was excellent. Ship was nice and comfortable. However the food for me was not proper as I am vegetarian and Tauck does not provide good vegetarian meals. Except breakfast is Ok. Most of the nights I was starving because of no Protein in my meals.

Most Memorable Moment:

We visited The Cemetery for US soldiers in one place and the tour director gave us a rose to lay on a grave stone. This was very special as I did not feel as visitor instead paying respect with a rose made me feel as a member of the family. Since I am from NY I kept the flower on a soldier's grave who was from New York State. Very emotional.

review_img

Prof Sue

Lovely trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2015

This was my first river trip, and I'm so glad it was with Tauck. Everything was done so well; the staff and my fellow passengers were easy to travel with, and all-inclusive really means all-inclusive! The no-single-supplement cabin was fine; while the view might be a bit better if you're not in the "basement" you can always watch from the lounge.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many lovely and interesting places, but my favorite was the "most beautiful bookshop in the world" in the old Dominican church in the university town of Maastricht.

review_img

Christine Marie

Don't miss this fantastic river cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

It's a year later, and I am still reminiscing. My first river cruise, my first Tauck trip. Amazing. I can't recommend this highly enough - tulips, towns, canals, windmills, the special extras that Tauck includes... a once-in-a-lifetime. No disappointments. First class. And you don't have to pack and unpack while traveling!

Most Memorable Moment:

Lunch in a chateau cave, dinner in a museum. Who gets to do these things on your own?

review_img

BarbaraColucci

Best trip of my life!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

My first river cruise and first experience with Tauck. I took this cruise over a year ago and it's still foremost in my mind. This is the reason Tauck has become my tour company of choice. Seeing the Netherlands and Belgium in Spring tulip-time is beyond amazing. This trip is filled with awesome and emotional stops..and no unpacking/repacking!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Flower Auction near Amsterdam. If this is an optional tour on your Holland-Belgium River Cruise, be sure to take it! It is worth getting up early that morning.. a unique once-in-a-lifetime experience. Bring your cameras!

review_img

eea

Holland and Belgium in Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

This was our first riverboat cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed unpacking only once! The ship was beautiful, the cabin spacious and very comfortable. The food was ok, not great. The directors were very pleasant and available. The ship staff was wonderful.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely the tulips in full bloom!!

review_img

DR JER

Northbound Tour Builds to Keukenhof Highlight

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Northbound Tour is recommended because the highlight of the tour is Gardens. My wife described Keukenhof Gardens as taking her breath away--sooo beautiful! Last 2 weeks of April are usually best. I produced an 11-minute Youtube video of Keukenhof: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXO-hiLVSdI&hd=1. Stay an extra 1-2 days in Amsterdam--amazing city!

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens was the Best. We went back a second time on our own. We were in Amsterdam for King's Day, April 26, and Tauck took us on canal boats to Rijksmuseum. We became part of the festivities which was an unexpected treat--an experience that I would highly recommend. Plan the timing of your trip.

review_img

Glad18

Belgium to Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

River cruising with Tauck is a marvelous experience, every detail is taken care of. The land excursions were fantastic as were the local guides, tour guides and cruise director. Staff aboard the Ms. Jewel was exceptional.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were so many it is difficult to chose one but the visit to the American War Cemetery in Maastricht was very emotional. The Cathedral of the Holy Mother that had an exhibition of Ruben's and other artists paintings was memorable, same as the Kroller-Mueller Musueum and the beautiful tulips in the Keukenhof Gardens.

review_img

MDowd-martin

MS Inspire Maiden Voyage

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Tauck's new MS Inspire is an amazing and beautiful ship. The category 7 suite was so spectacular. The closet was so roomy that it allowed us to put EVERYTHING in there and keep our stateroom clear of the clutter that usually grows during a 10 day cruise. Enjoyed the fact that we could get breakfast in cabin, and the bathroom was large and lovely.

Most Memorable Moment:

It was wonderful to see Arthur Tauck in the flesh wishing us bon voyage! Also just loved seeing the beautiful Dutch and Belgium countryside from this beautiful ship. The flowers were in bloom which made the view explode with color. And loved the Grand Hotel in Amsterdam, a 5 star hotel. The Tauck personnel are the best in their field, bar none.

review_img

david posner

dutch flowers cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

The itinerary was very good Unfortunately the Dutch winter was long and cold so we were there before the tulips bloomed but it was still very nice. The cruise director was just so-so, indifferent to problems. Other than that, we had a great time and will do other river cruises with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Walking around Mastricht after the tour was done. It was great.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall trip and happy to hear you will be taking future river cruises! Rest assured your comments regarding the Cruise Director will be shared with the Tour/Cruise Director Management Team. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to hosting you again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Whitneyfrey

holland and belgium

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Lovely trip, boat is great, the tour directors very good, and the guests universally nice. We were disappointed the tulips were not out in full regalia at Keukenhof, but that's always a guess.

Most Memorable Moment:

After dinner in Maastriche, on the upper deck, with the moonlight shining on the river.

review_img

Clydesdale

Netherlands

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Briggit and the boat was great. the three guides , sarah, juri, farrol were all great. biggest issue was the airlines. I pushed back a little on our flights and should have stuck to my concerns. Lay overs were not long enough to catch the flights after a small delay. Started the trip with lots of re-booked flights etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dutch villiage in Zander Zee , short afternoon stop Again, all was great except the flights, I would pay more for non stop

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Furst, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you had difficulites with your airline reservations. I will have one of my colleagues in the Guest Relations Department to discuss this matter in more detail Edel KOllar Tauck

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

danielq

Belgium and Holland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

The trip was excellent. The last night we had reservation for an approx. $600 river veiw at the Amstel in Amsterdom. When we checked in they said all river veiw rooms were taken and they gave us a less expensive room. This resulted in some back and forth discussion regarding what the Tauck book said we should get and what we ended up with.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Ann Frank house, art museums and WW2 sight. The tour guides and Tauck representative were outstanding as they have been in our prior Tauck trips.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Quint, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had some difficulty with your rooms at the Amstel. I will have one of my collegues from the Guest Relations Department contact you to discuss this matter. Best regards, Edel Kollar Tauck

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

TripleFandG

Belgium and Holland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Every detail and consideration was planned and well executed. The Tauck reputation managed to attract the most interesting and enjoyable travelers, making a group affair a delight rather than an unknown. There simply are no specifics about which to complain, and rarely have we been at a loss for superlatives when complimenting a tour operator.

Most Memorable Moment:

Moment, singular? For my wife De Hoge Veluwe National Park and the Kroeller-Mueller Museum; and for me the Airborne Museum and historical grounds.

review_img

GTC

Belgium to Amsterdam in Spring

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

Wonderful trip, cool weather....light jacket most days but be prepared to layer with a sweater. Some of the best guides we've had on a Tauck tour. Very knowledgeable, articulate, easy to interact with. Brussels was great..would have liked a day there to tour with guides....Amsterdam interesting but would have preferred the tour day on day 1 not 2

Most Memorable Moment:

1 .Shopping for fabrics and lace in Ghent. 2 . Seeing all the flowers at Keukenhof Gardens 3 . Seeing the flower market in Amsterdam 4. EVERY meal onboard ship 5. Seeing the Van Gogh museum(Kroller [Employee Name] Museum) 6. Leisure time in Brussels

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Malcolm, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your over all journey. I will share your comments with management. Best regards, Tauck

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Senior Sue

Excellent Lemonade Despite a Weather Lemon

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

We didn't see many tulips --- the reason we chose to take this trip in the Springtime. Late winter lingered about three weeks longer than usual. But, this was one of the most delightful trips we have ever made. We were pampered by a wonderful staff and our super suite. Met lots of nice folks. And were so impressed with your incredible planning.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many to count!

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so please you enjoyed your journey even though you did not see too many Tulips. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Houston

Belgium & Holland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

We recently returned from the riverboat trip to Belgium & Holland. As always, our expectations were met by our travel with Tauck. This was our 30th trip with Tauck and we loved every minute. The Riverboat was exceptional and it was fun to have a Tour Director that we had had before. Spring time in the Netherlands was great.

Most Memorable Moment:

The visit to the world war Cemeteries were very memorable and close to our hearts.

review_img

ChrisKathy

The Best in European River Cruising

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

My husband and I are frequent travelers, and I have to say that Tauck rates among the best experiences we have had. The ship was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent, and the on-board crew were proficient and professional. What really sets Tauck apart, though, are the tour directors and local tour guides. A+ all the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens is a must-see even if you are not particularly a flower aficionado. The place is a riot of color with varieties of flowers we had never even imaged were possible.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Dear Mrs. Kirwan, We are so glad you enjoyed your journey and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. EdelK

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

OQueiroz

Super peace of mind

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2013

My first time in a river boat in Europe and was marvelous. Differents places, nice tours directors and good food. Every day my wife and I we had a very nice program. Interesting places to know even with a cold weather.

Most Memorable Moment:

Of the 13 tours that I took this was the most relaxing and elegant. Very calm and the Swiss Jewel it is a marvelous ship.

TAUCK RESPONSE

So glad you enjoyed your first rivercruies!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

theseasix@comcast.net

Treated Like Family

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

My wife and I just completed the Belgium & Holland River Cruise - our 13th tour with Tauck. That says it all! We've travelled with a few other tour companies which were very good, but none could compare with Tauck. Choices, attention to detail, little surprises, worry-free travel - Tauck does it all. Not to mention being treated like family.

Most Memorable Moment:

Attending the Alsmeer Flower Market was a special treat we had not expected. It was worth getting up at the "crack of dawn" to go view it.

review_img

arias

Memories to keep

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2012

My trip started out with some memories I wish to forget. They were air line related. When I arrived at the gorgeous ship everything changed. We were greeted royally and for the rest of the trip this beginning seemed to get better and better. This was my 8th trip, first river boat experience and the places, people, and amenities were glorious.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many I can hardly choose. The art, the architecture, and overall choices make the trip memorable.

review_img

mbolner

Floriade - Belgium - Holland June 30, 2012

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Overall the scope, pace and excursions of the trip were generally excellent and we realize this was a special itinerary for the Floriade this year. However, getting lost on our way to the Kinderdijk and the Haarlem drop off area, while adventurous, probably should have not taken place. Transfers to the Sofitel did not go smoothly for some.

Most Memorable Moment:

Finding the Willow Man inside the Floriade was a real treat. Maastricht is a hidden gem which we absolutely fell in love with. The American war cemetary on July 4th was very moving.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that overall the itinerary and pace exceeded your expectations. However, we’re disappointed to learn that some aspects did not go as planned as we would have liked. We certainly appreciate your comments and we will continue to use this kind of feedback to make the necessary improvements to our itineraries.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

jpersky

Northbound Belgium to Amsterdam (Floriade)

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2012

Overall wonderful.Booked late-small cabin on lowest deck-had to be organized to be comfortable but bathroom too small (2 of us) Floriade was disappointing-other excursions,family cheese farm,were wonderful.No newsletter on first deck which was tacky.Good entertainment and food.Nice staff.Felt rushed at times. Get Anne Frank Huis tix on own!

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose one memorable moment since there were a few.Visiting the Anne Frank Huis in Amsterdam on own. It's a not to be missed Museum. Should be added to Cruise initinerary. Must add Family Cheese Farm which was part of our cruise.Chose this over "Gouda" and best decision. Interesting and fun!

review_img

butterflies200

Likes and dislikes of the trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

The boat was lovely, the crew great, the food fantastic. The Floriade was highly over rated. Lucky for us the weather was cool or else we would have missed the tulips. The fiasco in Amsterdam with the Sofitel was a bad ending to the trip. At 4PM we asked when the room would be ready They had no idea.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Flower Auction, the WWII cemetery visit at Margraten and the Airborne Museum in Arnheim. Lunch at Chateau Neercanne, The Anne Frank house and the trip to the Rijksmuseaum. Keukenhof Gardens were beautiful. It's impossible to list any one moment. All were memorable.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We apologize that there was an extra wait to get into your room at the Sofitel, but are glad that you seemed to enjoy your trip overall. Rest assured we have spoken directly to the General Manager of the Sofitel and he assured us this will not happen again in the future. Thanks again for sharing your comments and we hope you'll travel with us again in the future.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Not so happy with trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

We were not so excited about this River cruise. Starting with the ship itself. They cabins were not as roomy as we thought they would be or as long as other river cruises. They weren't kept as clean as we thought they should have been. Then the food, it was a great disappointment. The buffets & dinners were never hot & the quality was not so good.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Keukenhof Gardens were beautiful.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We're sorry that aspects of your trip fell below your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and will reach out to you shortly to ask in more detail how we could have made your trip better. It's very important to us that every single guest is satisfied.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

cpbusyb

A few things that could make this a perfect trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

I felt that we had too much free time and that it was very repetitive. I also felt that we were not properly informed about places to register for prior to our trip..the ann frank house being one. WE HAVE BEEN ON 2 OTHER RIVER CRUISES WITH ANOTHER COMPANY AND THEY WERE MUCH MORE HELPFUL IN GETTING us guides for our free days etc.

Most Memorable Moment:

Really nothing. Most things were VERY nice and most enjoyable.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Balancing the itinerary and tours’ pace is an on-going process for us at Tauck, and a challenge we welcome. We therefore appreciate candid feedback such as yours as it allows us to fine tune our tours and keep our guests satisfied. Nevertheless we hope that you enjoyed this tour and hope to have the privilege of hosting you soon.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Futrell

Flowers, Flowers, Flowers

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Great trip as usual. Tour directors were exceptional. First river cruise with Tauck, new small ship, well done

Most Memorable Moment:

The 7,000,000 tulips we saw at the garden in Holland.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Sounds amazing - Thanks for sharing!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

GregfromCT

The Treasure of MS Treasures

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

The Holland/Belgium tour on the MS Treasure was a real jewel. Despite repeated showers during the early part of the journey, Tauck directors did an excellent job keeping our interest up, helping us enjoy the many flowers and historic sights, and providing a very relaxing and friendly environment on the ship. Great vacation/food on a wonderful boat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Listening to a survivor who was 14 at the time the Nazi's took over Holland and his family's trying times. It was very emotional listening to his comments, his sincere thanks to America, and visiting the American cemetery in Arnhem.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your recent River Cruise vacation. Sounds like you really enjoyed not only the on-board experience, but the culturally-immersive part of the land portion as well. We couldn't be more pleased

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

gngal

Holland and Belgium in Tulip Time River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

As usual, Tauck choreographed this trip to perfection. Sites ranged from breathtaking flower fields and charming canals to historic sites featuring great architecture and outstanding artwork. The Swiss Sapphire was fantastic, with fabulous service and food. Unfortunately weather in mid-April can be cold, raw and wet so come prepared.

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens was great. We loved Amsterdam -so full of history and charm. Tauck should work on satisfying younger travelers and those less group-oriented eg. more free time for independent exploration, less group seating at meals, more active itineraries. To Tauck's credit, this trip had a relatively good mix of activities.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We definitely appreciate your feedback and are already working behind-the-scenes to see how we can accommodate for more free time and interest for younger travelers. Have you seen our Tauck Bridges River cruise? Hopefully it's a step in the right direction and an example of even better things to come on the river!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Milt and Sue Legome

Holland & Belgium 2012

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Loved seeing all the flowers. April is a perfect time to travel although it was cold and rainy but the flowers were exquisite and the crowds were tolerable. We learned so much history on this trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Keukenhof Gardens were fantastic-better even than Floriade. Floriade was quite interesting but a little disappointing. We expected so much.

review_img

Bettye

Amazing Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

What an absolutely wonderful city Amsterdam is! The historical significance is not wasted on travelers unless they choose to waste their visit. The pace of travel with Tauck is perfect. Surprises that keep us entertained make the entire experience worthwhile.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Anne Frank House, and of course, the flower auction. Trying on the wooden shoes at Keukenhof Gardens!

review_img

rfkklaw@aol.com

Great trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

We had a great group of people together with beautiful stops and history. The Tauck team was outstanding. ..knowledgeable ,helpful,understanding and friendly.

Most Memorable Moment:

Keukenhof Gardens was the best part of the trip.

review_img

Marty W

Magnificent River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

This was my 1st river cruise in Europe and I would take another one with Tauck any time. The ship and crew were excellant and available to answer any questions I had. The stateroom was so comfortable and the food was tops. It was such a great experience to meet so many other guests from all over and get to know them.

Most Memorable Moment:

So many wonderful places but I think my favorite was the Keukenhof park with the beautiful gardens and flower arrangements in various buildings, the windmill and local band playing there. The Catherdral of Our Lady in Antwerp was one of the grandest Catherdrals I have ever seen. A must see place for everyone. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

review_img

trip review

Flower trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

This was a long anticipated trip for us, and we weren't disappointed. The tours of the medieval cities were excellent, the unique, once each 10 yrs Floriade exposition, was well worth the visit. The fine dining and service on board the boat were excellent. Amsterdam was the highlight with the tulip gardens,wholesale market, museums, & canals.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Flora Holland wholesale flower market visit was unique, beautiful & mind boggling.

review_img

Cjebens

The Netherlands

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

First time on a Tauck river cruise. WOW! The ship (Treasures), was amazing. Every member of the staff treated us like royals. I had gotten a cold while onboard and the head waiter brought me toast and an egg and asked how I was feeling. THAT was really a personal touch that I loved. Highly recommend this cruise and anyone of their ships.

Most Memorable Moment:

The ship!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your review. You'll always be a VIP when traveling with us!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

joannrshelby

My Belgium/Holland/Floriade River Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

The Swiss Jewel couldn't have been more comfortable & Tauck people were superb as usual--meeting all expectations. The weather was cold/rain at times but the itinerary was good except for N. Sea excursion. Riverboat dining always pleasant, food good & open seating allowed us to meet new people along the way. Floriade disappointing-maybe too early.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting WWII Netherlands-American cementery, a very moving experience. Touring the Kroeller-Mueller Museum to view the many works of Van Gogh--truly breathtaking & memorable! Visiting the Keukenhof Gardens that caused me to smile & smile. So beautiful. The charming canal boat ride with cake & coffee. Rijksmuseum, so impressive!!

review_img

RVW

Beautiful flowers, wonderful people, great cruise!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

Another stunning Tauck vacation! The Swiss Jewel is truly a treasure; terrific staff, great cruise directors, all details attended to. Timing of this cruise is probably ideal in mid May to mid June due to better weather and more flowers blooming, but still a wonderful trip. Warning: once you take a Tauck tour, you won't find another equal!

Most Memorable Moment:

The flower auction at Aaslmeer, the Keukenhof Gardens, the Kroller-Muller Museum and the Van Gogh Museum......all wonderful and not to be missed; truly spectacular in their beauty.

review_img

Have suitcase will travel

If you want to go to Heaven

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

This was my first Tauck trip. I see now why people love the company. The level of service was off the charts! The itinerary was interesting and well paced with a nice balance of independent time for exploration.

Most Memorable Moment:

The tulip garden was heaven on earth!

review_img

Lupita

Flowerland

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

It was a wonderful & different trip for us, I love gardening, so been able to see so many flowers at the Floriade, at Aalsmer flower auction and the magnificent Keukenhof gardens, was like a dream. We have done around 25 cruises, but this rivercruise was our first one, and we loved it, we liked it so much we are already planning our next one.

Most Memorable Moment:

Taking pictures of Keukenhof gardens, I could of stay a whole day in these beautiful gardens.

review_img

Jim Swasey

It was a Blooming Success!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

My wife and I had an awesome time; enjoying Keukenhoff Gardens, Floriade and the Aalsmere Flower Auction. Brussels and Amsterdam and all the town/cities in between were just great with all the canals, narrow streets, outdoor markets and food. We made some wonderful friends on the boat and are happy to say we call ourselves all family now!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Keukenhoff Gardens and seeing the 'Tauck Tulip'. I would love to obtain bulbs if they are available. Can you help me get some?

TAUCK RESPONSE

Careful what you wish for...it just may come true!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Scottye

Holland tulips

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

We did have some sunny days, but the Tauck staff and crew more than made up for the rain and cold. The tulips presented themselves grandly, and our guides were well-versed in the history and interesting points of the visit. They went out of their way to accommodate us all and to find answers to our many questions.

Most Memorable Moment:

I most enjoyed our free-time visit to the Van Gogh museum. We were able to book a private tour with one of the local guides to show us around Amsterdam. That was incredible.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We think the tulips are just breathtaking as well. Thanks for your review!

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

tauck travelers

Great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2012

River boat cruising is a great way to travel, better than anticipated. People were GREAT and the boat was very, very comfortable-so restful and peaceful. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL at the Garden and at the Floriade. The small towns quaint and intersting. Would recommmend this trip to anyone and everyone. TAUCK goes over and above expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Thanks to Tauck, we attended Easter Sunday mass at the Cathedral of Our Lady in Antwerp. BEAUTIFUL,BEAUTIFUL. Many thanks to our Tauck representatives.

review_img

Tauck River Cruise the Best

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2011

We had previously taken another European river cruise which was okay, but Tauck is so much better. No comparison. Most importantly, the guides are immensely better. The food is definitely the best. Dom was terrific, had a great grasp of history and culture. Belgium and The Netherlands are very interesting, all sights worth seeing. Enjoy cruising.

Most Memorable Moment:

Loved traveling on the rivers and canals. Especially got a kick out of the canal which went over a highway! Seeing the World War II Museum and learning about the "Bridge Too Far" was a highlight, although a sobering one. Recommend spending extra time in Brussels and Amsterdam before and after the cruise, so much to see in both cities.

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button