TravelerReviews

The Rhine, Swiss Alps & Amsterdam - Northbound

review_img

LawrenceVander Meulen

Tauck Is a Great All Inclusive Line

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

From the beginning to the end, the Tauck team took care of everything. The tour guides were knowledgeable, caring and well prepared to lead the groups as were the tour directors. The event nights were wonderful. Great food and interesting entertainment. The Inspire (Boat) was beautifully appointed and the food was good and plentiful.

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moment was some or the people we met. The clients of Tauck are generally a more reserved and well traveled group. They were nice, respectful and most importantly, not rude or pushy. That in itself makes for a nice relaxing journey

review_img

Gloria Faye Mccabe

My first River cruise, on the Rhine - Southbound

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was my first river cruise and I could not have selected a more qualified, professional, or courteous staff. As soon as I arrived at the ship, they took care of everything. The meals were delicious. The tour directors were fantastic and took great care of us, educating us on cities visited, and adding some "surprises" along the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

There are too many to mention. I will always cherish taking this trip!!!

review_img

BenjaminPeck

Amsterdam to Basel

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

This was our first Tauck river cruise. Having done 2 previous river cruises in France, that was our point of comparison. I was a little disappointed in the long coach rides from the ship to our feature destination. In France, we often got off the ship in the center of town and started our tour. Obviously, this itinerary did not make this possible

Most Memorable Moment:

Even though we had been to the Jungfrauoch before, I still loved the ride and scenery. This was definitely worth the 1 1/2 hour ride. Stutdgart was not worth the ride. Perhaps Heidelberg would have been better. Colmar was charming, but I felt we spent too much time there.

review_img

LeonDeVisser

First Time Riverboat cruising

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

We had friends who took Riverboat Trips and loved it but we couldn’t imagine going such a short ways in so many days. Well, we were both pleasantly surprised at what a wonderful time it was. We saw a lot, were treated royally, ate well, and best, made new friends. We loved every minute of it!

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing on top of the Jungfrau and looking at Gods beautiful creation!

review_img

Fran2016

The Rhine, Swiss Alps & Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

Our Tauck Team were EXCEPTIONAL. The ship's crew were wonderful and the quality and variety of the culinary offerings were excellent. We opted for two of the bike excursions, the first in Karlsruhe and the second in Rudesheim. Neither of these bike excursions was interesting and I would not recommend them.

Most Memorable Moment:

Memorable Moments: The excursion to Jungfraujoch while in Bern and the "ice tunnel" were amazing. We were fortunate to have great weather to view and walk on the glacier-clad Bernese Alps. The evening at the Ehreshoven Castle was truly a memorable event. The authentic windmill in Kinderdijk (The Netherlands) was also amazing to tour.

review_img

tom1946

Wonderful cruise and excellent guides

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2018

We went on the June 25th northbound trip. From pickup in Zurich to dropoff in Amsterdam, we were pampered, educated, exercised, fed and guided through five countries. Our directors went above and beyond everyday to make the trip exciting and enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Weather was perfect all 10 days. Going to the top of Jungfrau was spectacular. Touring the quaint beautiful city of Colmar, France was a great time with a great local guide. When not being guided through Stuttgart, Cologne, Dordrecht and Amsterdam, we spent time on the cruise ship having incredible meals, fabulous wines and great entertainment.

review_img

RKushner

Waiting to hear from management

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

The trip was expensive and we expected more. Food (fish) was returned due to bad smell. This caused dining room staff to become abrupt. Terrible noise in room kept me from sleeping. If this was my first experience with Tauck, it would be my last.. That being said, the sights were great. The the guides were informative and fun.

Most Memorable Moment:

The top of Europe, in Switzerland was fabulous!

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our riverboat team as they are always looking to enhance our river cruises based on feedback from our guests.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

BeverlySumrall

Swiss Alps Rhine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Everything was first class and very enjoyable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Top of Europe seeing all the snow and glaciers, and going to a dairy farm to see how cheese was made.

review_img

Bame

river cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

The trip was fantastic!! Only criticism was at the windmills...We were so rushed...only had 10 minutes for 60 people to go inside the windmill...Seeing the windmills was #1 for me in Amsterdam..After the windmills we went to cheese farm and had lots of time there.

review_img

Brenda Richo

Most amazing trip I have ever done

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

I have traveled a fair amount but this was the best experience I have ever had in my life. Everyone in their lifetime should do a Tauck river cruise. Nothing was ever too much to ask and it was hassle free

Most Memorable Moment:

so many to choose from but sitting in my cabin watching the world go by in the middle of the beautiful Rhine Valley.

review_img

smorse

Disappointed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

This was our third Tauck tour, but our first river cruise. We loved our first two tours, but we were disappointed by this one: too many long bus rides, two wasted days (Stuttgart and Rudesheim), and boat docked in industrial areas a majority of the time. But Tour Directors and local guides were excellent. I'd give this tour a 7/10.

Most Memorable Moment:

We most enjoyed walking the streets of Bern and Amsterdam.

review_img

MB and Bert

Our first Truck trip but definitely not our last!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Our experience was beyond our expectations. The ship was beautiful and our room very comfortable. The meals, especially dinners, were truly special and memorable! Our tour guides were knowledgeable and friendly, as were the coach drivers and all the members of the staff onboard. No detail was overlooked to make our trip wonderful!

Most Memorable Moment:

We had the pleasure of having dinner at the Castle Ehreshoven. It was very elegant and beautiful. Dinner was spectacular and we were treated to a private tour of the chapel with some information about the history of the home and their current mission. It was a truly memorable evening on our trip!

review_img

DavidBateman

First Tauck Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

Very interesting and well organized. United Airlines flight to Amsterdam was crowded (no leg room and little or no sleep). Return flight was better (Lufthansa). We should have gotten an upgrade. Room on ship was good. Hotel room in Bern was excellent and staff was very helpful. Airport transport was efficient. Food on ship was good, but not great.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at castle.

review_img

CliffordBussard

Need change to the itinerary on Rhine, Swiss Alps and Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

1) Need 1 addtl day in Switzerland: Rushed in Bern, especially after trip to Jungfrau Jock. Add 1 day to the trip. 2) Port calls for Cologne (although castle dinner was excellent) and Stuttgart should be eliminated/modified. Considering the long bus ride, they were truly uninspiring/lacking. Prefer ports with short/no distance from ship.

Most Memorable Moment:

Best: - Switzerland: Love Switzerland (Lucerne, Bern, Jungfrau Jock) - Castle ping-pong - Rudesheim & Colmar Ship, food, ship personnel, and Tauck reps were all great.

review_img

Boattripn

5-Star River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

The officers and crew were totally outstanding professionals. We were treated like royalty. We were met in Amsterdam and taken to the Zurich airport in a the BMW Limo. The food was equal to that served in any 5-star restaurant and the selection of beverages was unlimited. The Tour Directors were exceptionally knowledgable, personable and great!

Most Memorable Moment:

It is impossible to have only one "Most Memorable Moment". In addition to just sitting on the top deck of the ship eating a pretzel, drinking a glass of wine while enjoying the scenery as we travelled up the Rhine River, the trip to the Jungfrau topped off the most enjoyable river cruise one could undertake.

review_img

lrodg26222

River Rhine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2017

It was fantastic. The tour directors took excellent care of us and we wanted for nothing. Tauck really thinks of everything to make your experience memorable.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going on the train to the top of Europe.

review_img

EagleDave

Memorable Rhine Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

We did the Rhine, Swiss Alps & Amsterdam, from Bern to Amsterdam. The castles along the Middle Rhine were astounding. The food and hospitality on board was wonderful. Better were the meals in town when we were on our own - being able to interact with the locals. Don't skip the onboard entertainment: Appenzeller Echo, and the crew talent show.

Most Memorable Moment:

Tough to pick one. Due to fog, Jungfraujoch was a little disappointing, but we were lucky to see the cows, dressed in flower hats and wearing bells, being driven down the mountain.

review_img

TheDingles

First time riverboat cruiser

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

As a first time riverboat cruiser, my husband and I were very satisfied with the experience. Tauck exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed both itineraries that made us choose this trip..Jungfraujoch and the Porsche Museum. Service, accomodations and dining aboard ship were excellent. We would recommend the additional days in Basel.

Most Memorable Moment:

For us there were three..Snowballs at Jungfraujoch, the "Cow Parade" in Basel and the interactive photowall at the Porsche Museum

review_img

Robert Shulman

Rhine Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Tour guides were excellent. Boat was new and wonderful. Food was disappointing. Size of group was not an issue. Numerous stops along the river -- some were interesting, some seemed to be time fillers. Afternoon floating by the Rhine castles was fantastic -- trip highlight but weather-dependent. I suppose this is what a river cruise is like.

Most Memorable Moment:

The afternoon floating by the Rhine castles. Fortunately, we had perfect weather. The day in the Alps was also excellent. Again, the weather was great.

review_img

Kiddo

Rhine Northbound Basel to Amsterdam - Aug. 11 - 20, 2017

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I was disappointed that it fell short, in several ways, in comparison to our Danube cruise with Tauck two years ago. The local guides, with the exception of Colmar and Cologne, were not of the caliber we've known on our previous Tauck tours. The ports were mostly industrial, the vessel was noisy at night, and we passed up Bonn.

Most Memorable Moment:

Just being in Switzerland and experiencing the world class Bellevue Place Hotel, the City of Bern, the Einstein Museum, Jungfraujoch, Lucerne. Also, spending at least some time in Amsterdam was very nice and memorable. We will go back to Switzerland and the Netherlands.

review_img

George M III

Change the Itinerary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

Tauck and Boat crews were outstanding. You should eliminate Stuttgard and Dordrecht. Consider adding stops in the small villages in the middle Rhine. Middle Rhine is very picturesque with a lot of history Also mobility issues of other tourists is a problem, slowing down the tours and eliminating sights. Is always a problem and should be fixed

Most Memorable Moment:

Jungfrau, Lucerne and Middle Rhine. Rest of itinerary was average.

review_img

WKimpfler

First but not last riverboat cruise!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We were totally amazed at how beautiful the Ms Grace was. Our cabin was extremely comfortable and spacious.Tauck's staff and tour directors were very knowledgeable and always ready to please throughout the cruise.The chef's nightly cuisine was always in concert with the regions we visited making it interesting as well as delicious.We had a blast!

Most Memorable Moment:

The views from the upper deck of the castellated Rhine Valley were amazing.The visit and dinner at Schloss Ehreshoven were special and elegant.Tauck's surprise visit following the tour of Kinderdijk was so much fun.

review_img

Killer

Rushed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

All ship staff were excellent. Food and beverage well done. We rarely had time for shopping, and, frequently had to use motor coaches to arrive at destination, which put us on a clock. Tour guide in Stuttgart was awful for our group. The Tauck guide demonstrated poor judgement on numerous occasions, which I repeated in written surveys.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Alps.

review_img

gsroach

Our First Tauck Trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Tauck delivered a great river cruise/land tour experience. The ship, her crew, and the Tauck Directors were very good. Having "everything" included in the price was a very nice experience. We were impressed! Great Job!

review_img

Linda Waldych

From canals to glaciers

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This trip started below sea level and ended on a mountaintop. The journey from one extreme to the other was punctuated with medieval castles, majestic cathedrals, and tastes of daily life in four different countries with their own languages and customs. It provided a feast for the senses. Our Tauck directors and staff of the MS Grace were superb!

Most Memorable Moment:

Waking up on the river boat on the morning that we would be going into Colmar, the river was covered with swans. What a special welcome to France! The Alsatian town of Colmar was picture perfect with its storks roosting above the yellow sandstone buildings and flower pots galore!

review_img

Greg Breter

Awesome in so many ways!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We definitely appreciated the attention to all details that Tauck provided - we were well taken care of the entire time!

Most Memorable Moment:

Cruising down the Middle Rhine on a beautiful morning viewing and hearing the stories of the historic castles.

review_img

DebFord

Nearly perfect

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We had a phenomenal time on the trip. The food was excellent, whether on the ship or off. The tour Directors were superb, very knowledgeable and personable. The ship was clean and well-appointed. Disappointed that we did not get our airport transfer, had to pay €40 for taxi. A couple of the tours were pretty rushed (Jungfrau for example). A+!

Most Memorable Moment:

Colmar was an unexpected pleasure!

review_img

GLU

River cruise on the Rhine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Our cruise was well done. The boat was amazingly efficient given smaller quarters, the food was excellent and the staff were attentive and congenial. The pace on a river cruise is different, definitely slower. The stops we made to tour little towns/villages and their history are just not that interesting. Local guides were mediocre to excellent

review_img

donfam11

Rhine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Memorable trip filled with wonderful experiences. Great itinerary, relaxing and enjoyable. Excellent food and first rate service and accommodations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to the Alps; spectacular views.

review_img

MSFreeman

The Rhine, Swiss Alps and Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The trip was outstanding. From the train ride up to Jungfrau, to the canals of Amsterdam, the trip was wonderful.. Our time on the ship was spectacular, as we were treated like kings and queens from the first moment until we left the ship for good. The tour directors and guides were all top notch. The food choices and quality were perfect.

Most Memorable Moment:

1) the journey through the middle Rhine with all the castles and charming towns was truly spectacular. I took over 200 gorgeous pictures through the 3 hour journey. 2) the train ride up to Jungfrau was incredible.. The scenery was breathtaking and to me was much more enjoyable than Jungfrau itself.

review_img

Kristin Lohmiller

Remarkable Rhine trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The Rhine River Cruise was wonderful. Every day we learned so much history and fun facts about each city, village, and farm. The tour guides were excellent. The variety of stops, from the Jungfrau to museums, windmills, canals and pubs kept us happily busy every day, and the MS Grace was beautiful. We enjoyed the staff and fun times on board.

Most Memorable Moment:

Each day was so different, it's difficult to choose one special time. We enjoyed every destination.

review_img

Babs667

An Enchanting Journey Through the Rhine, Swiss Alps, & Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We loved everything about our 3 days in Switzerland - the magnificent views of the Alps, touring Bern, the Jungfrau region. Lucerne was so charming & incredibly picturesque. Highlights were floating through the Middle Rhine region, castles flowing by for miles & miles. Amsterdam was amazing - tulips, windmills, and beautiful Old Town area.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose one most memorable moment. Cruising on the river was so relaxing, so many remarkable places & sights. I would say that the day we luxuriously glided on the Middle Rhine & saw the beautiful castles lining the river, blue sky shining overhead, 75 degree temp, new friends sharing the voyage, & drinks in hand - a little slice of heaven!

review_img

Dave Cole

Swiss Alps to Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

As first time Tauck travelers, overall it was a wonderful experience. The venues visited were very enjoyable and the Tauck tour guides were quite informative. We can't say enough about the river boat accommodations and staff members. They were extremely attentive and treated us royally.

Most Memorable Moment:

We thoroughly enjoyed cruising the Rhine on the upper deck, viewing the castles and local scenery while listening to the tour guides commentary. It was a beautiful day and it was fun sharing the experience with the new friends we had met on the trip.

review_img

opera diva

Somewhat disappointed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

Disappointing in relation to another trip I took with Tauck. Generally, the experience was very positive - food and wine were excellent - tour guides were good - tour director was not very visible. Trips were generally good; I like the idea of choices.

review_img

grizzman

The prescedence has been set, to raise the bar on the next cruise will be difficult

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

In today's hectic world where a job to most is just going through the motions your associates and local guides did their job with a passion, true concern for the welfare and entertainment and learning of their Tauck guests. This was our first river cruise and our expectations were met and exceeded. The value for the price was met.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jungfraujoch, the palace dinner and the farm, all,other activities were great too. The accommodations and food were fabulous. Thank you for everything.

review_img

darleneh

Adventures Along the Rhine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

As usual, another beautiful trip with Tauck. From the moment you arrive, everything including your luggage is handled. We appreciate the friendly staff at the hotels, the ship and any event that Tauck arranges. Our favorite area was the Middle Rhine with the beautiful shores, charming towns, and castles along the river!

Most Memorable Moment:

Switzerland was amazing and taking the train rides to the top of Jungfrau has been on our bucket list! We were blessed with a bluebird day and to say it was breathtaking is an understatement. Amazing views, a delicious lunch, great guides and wonderful people to share it with. The train ride has amazing views of the villages in the Swiss Alps!

review_img

SWarbington

Fun trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We love river cruising and this trip did not disappoint. The cities/towns that we visited were charming and had historic significance. The programs presented on board were interesting, thought provoking and fun (e.g., an American living in Germany, life in Germany after WWII, and scarf tying!). The tour directors made us feel special.

Most Memorable Moment:

Dinner at Schloss Ehreshoven was truly special and the stories of the Schloss' history and our host's family were moving - an extraordinary experience. We also enjoyed our stay in Bern at the Bellevue Palace hotel. The hotel is one of those grand old European hotels that you will remember for a long time. The historic center of Bern is lovely.

review_img

Harris12

Disappointed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was not a very good trip according to the usual Tauck standards.After taking the "Blue Danube" Tauck tour, this was a letdown

Most Memorable Moment:

What continues to resonate in my mind was the tour director on the night of the "employee performance" giving a summary of the alcoholic beverages being consumed and saying to the guests in essence that if you didn't have a good time you should have because you drank 700 cases of wine (paraphrasing ) etc. Extremely distasteful.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are sorry that this tour fell below expectations. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us; rest assured your comments will be shared with management for review.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

JTH

Am amazing trip, Wonderful ship staff, great Tauck tour directors and wonderful passengers

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

This was an amazing trip. From the moment it began to its final culmintation in Switzerland. River Cruise from Amsterdam to Switzerland. I can't say enough positives for the ship and the amazing and welcoming staff. The Tauck tour guides both on the ship and in the other touring countries were fabulous. Again to us Tauck never disappoints

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip to the top of Jungfrauloc. Spectacular

review_img

FrankEC54

Throughly enjobable

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

It was our first river cruise and it was everything it was advertised to be. However, we were very disappointed that we didn't get to see the Porsche museum or factory tour. We are a Porsche family and our sons-in-law really enjoy cars. It was one of the reasons we choose this cruise. We were also disappointed we didn't get to see the tulips.

Most Memorable Moment:

Going up into the Alps.

review_img

PeteL

Outstanding Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We have been vacationing at least 8 times a year since 2008 and have been on at least a dozen cruises (Alaska, Canada, Bermuda, PR, and a bunch of Carribean) and I can honestly say this was the best cruise ever. We are going on a Baltic cruise later this year and it will probably be our last big ship cruise because Tauck has set a new standard!

Most Memorable Moment:

Everyday was a new adventure and each was different and better than the day before. Colmar, France was the prettiest and we loved the mid-Rhine valley castles. The food and service on-board was spectacular. Tauck is the only way to tour from now on for us!

review_img

Siamese807

Beautiful Rhine!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

Autumn colors and fantastic castles were the backdrop for a lovely trip. Pace was moderate, with options for all travelers. Highly skilled tour & cruise directors made all aspects of the trip seamless. A bit more time in each location to explore would have been the only addition to push this to a full 5-star rating. Ship and crew were FABULOUS!

Most Memorable Moment:

The view from the "Top of Europe," the Jungfraujoch, in the Alps was one of the most outstanding sights to witness. The effort and coordination by the tour directors to get everyone prepared, and up the mountain by train, was excellent. The weather also cooperated which made for a spectacular day!

review_img

clk

Wonderful experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

This is a wonderful way to travel. Unpack once and see all the different quaint villages along the Rhine. Tauck is a class act. They think of everything. From landing in Europe to departing and everything in between. The entire crew bend over back wards to make your trip as good as possible. The pace is a little quick but worthwhile.

Most Memorable Moment:

Almost making it to the top of Jungfraujoch!!

review_img

kdbelluz

Rhine River cruise.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Amazing trip exceeded our expectation! Staff were very professional and accommodating. Food and drink exceptional. Tours were great! Guides were knowledgeable and were able to answer all questions. If I had one small complaint it would be that the excursion to Stuggart was cancelled and was one we were looking forward to.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to pick just one. I really enjoyed Lucerne the town was quaint and beautiful. Another highlight was the day of castle ping pong along the Rhine.

review_img

Campaige

Swiss Alps,Rhine River,Castles on the Rhine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Wonderful trip..Well planned and beautiful countryside..We had an exceptional tour director.. Quite engaging with everyone..The staff on The MS Inspire were exemplary..Fun to be with and they truly enjoyed their jobs..Excellent food and service..The other Tauck Directors and Cruise Director kept everyone informed and saw to it that we all had a pleasant journey.

Most Memorable Moment:

We particularly enjoyed Jungfraujoch..What an adventure....It was wonderful to see. The Cathedral in Cologne is magnificent..Loved Lucerne,the quaintness of the city and streets.Rudesheim was a pleasant place to visit..Loved all the cobblestone streets in all the towns..The windmills,the cheese farm,Amsterdam canal ride,all the Castles.Wonderful.

review_img

Cerulean

Too many groups traveling together

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Too many large groups within the travelers. They had to be front and center and first in line. They also saved seats for their friends. Next trip I will make sure I question how many groups of 10 or more are on the trip. Tauck was great but also overcome with the numbers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Top of Europe. Jungfraujoc

review_img

Wilferth

Swiss Alps, Rhine and Amsterdam

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

This was our first Tauck trip and it definitely won't be our last. First class accommodations and service all the way. Tauck directors were awesome and local guides were superb. Organization of each day was great. This was an active trip so be prepared for lots of walking. Variety of excursions and stops kept the trip very interesting.

Most Memorable Moment:

Standing atop Jungfrauloch, dinner at the castle, Rudesheim coffee and too many more to mention. Meeting new friends was also high on the list.

review_img

Pickle

Disappointed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Positive: Bern and Amsterdam hotels excellent. Boat was new and spacious. Food service was great. Negative: Food selection average. Apart from middle Rhine, scenery was very mediocre. This trip would be better as a coach tour thus cost would be reasonable. Cruise directors could have been more personable. Not Tauck standard

Most Memorable Moment:

Trip up to Jungfrau mountains.

review_img

Doug and Louise

Rhine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Beyond the experience of dining in a 5 star restaurant each day on board ship was the pampering by a well trained and knowledgeable staff. The daily commentaries were very informative and fun to listen to without being over done. The evening entertainment was awesome - especially the crew night. The Grace cabins had plenty of room and comfortable.

Most Memorable Moment:

The "Top of Europe" in the Alps - Jungfraujoch by train. Kept our Tauck group together on a very busy Sat and made sure we were able to see all the sights. Great way to end a trip going south bound into Switzerland. There were lots of great moments on this trip.

review_img

bmcclenathan

Rhine River Cruise - Northbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

We loved our trip. Despite the less than perfect weather, we didn't miss a thing. The MS Inspire and crew were wonderful. Stuttgart and the winery were less inspring than desired. Would have preferred more time in the small towns along the castle section of the Rhine. Loved Colmar and Rudesheim. The bicycles in Amsterdam were overwhelming.

Most Memorable Moment:

Jungfraujoch, the rivers of Bern and Lucerne, Colmar, Rudesheim and the show put on by the crew of the MS Inspire. All in all an awsome trip.

review_img

Veggie32

My first Tauck Tour, but definitely not my last

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

From beginning to end this trip was first class all the way. The hotel in Bern was elegant, comfortable and well located for exploration. The ms Grace is top notch, cabins are spacious and well designed, with plenty of room for storage. The itinerary was well-paced and executed, and local guides were pleasant and informative.

Most Memorable Moment:

The journey to Junfraujoch was spectacular, definitely the highlight of the trip.

review_img

LLevitan

Rhine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Very memorable trip. The tour guides and on board staff were fantastic and very accommodating. The two hotels we stayed at before and after the trip were outstanding. (Bellvue Palace in Bern and Sofitel The Grand in Amsterdam) The food on board was good and plentiful. Only negative was I broke my toe getting off the ill designed treadmill....

Most Memorable Moment:

I had an uncle that was a pilot in WWII that was killed in action and buried in The Netherlands American Cemetery in Margraten, Netherlands. The Tauck Director arranged for me to hire a driver and limo in Cologne, which was 100 kilometers away, upon docking. My visit there was definitely the highlight of any experience I have ever had on my three Tauck tours

review_img

Catherine Roheim

Rhine River Cruise, April 2016

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We were pleased with the accommodations both on land and on board -- very comfortable and exceptional service staffs. The weather was up and down, but it didn't stop us from enjoying all the activities we wanted to participate in.

Most Memorable Moment:

We really enjoyed the visit to the Porsche museum and the visit to the farm to see the cheese making process.

review_img

Dorna

The Weather wasn't great, but the trip was!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Unfortunately we experienced some unusual weather but the Tauck team journeyed through with an excellent experience. The ship, the crew, the staff, the guides were all excellent. Food and drink, the entertainment and the service staff were all excellent. We would highly recommend this trip with Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The Riijksmuseum.

review_img

jprietsch

Rhine River Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

From the top of the Jungfrau in the Alps (breathtaking...in more ways than one with its rarefied atmosphere) to Amsterdam (one of the most inviting cities of the world), Tauck lavished us with memorable excursions, breathtaking scenes and sumptuous food. At every step of the journey our wants and needs were their only concern. GREAT TRIP!

Most Memorable Moment:

The castles along the middle Rhine had to be the most memorable moment...truly spectacular. I would have said the top of the Jungfrau in Switzerland, but the weather did not cooperate with our trip to the summit. Still, a truly memorable journey to the top.

review_img

travelhelp

Cold Weather - great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

We had unexpected weather - snow, cold, and rain, but it was still a great trip. Our guides were upbeat and fun and we all made the most of uncomfortable weather. Visiting the Music Museum and having dinner at a castle for widowed royalty was a highlight for me. The entire crew put on a really fun show. Fun travelers

review_img

JHBH

Rhine Cruise Northbound - 1st time for this itinerary

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

Belleview Hotel+MS Inspire-all staff/crew wonderful-excellent service!Breakfast/lunch great, somewhat disappointed in dinners/choices (need less 'gourmet', more basics/regional).In Bern recommend Gurten Bahn cable car up the mountain to the park. Jungfroujoch a must! Eliminate Stuttgart stop-add time in Rudesheim.Schloss Ereshoven dinner fantastic!

Most Memorable Moment:

Jongfroujock & Rudesheim at musikkabinet museum!

review_img

naoj

RHINE CRUISE

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

GREAT TRIP FROM AIRPORT P/U TO DROP-OFF. THE SERVICE ON MS INSPIRE WAS UNEQUALED. FOOD OUTSTANDING. WE WERE NOT ABLE TO GO TO ALPS, BUT SPENT A GOOD DAY IN BERN, ONE OF MY FAVORITE CITIES. PORT STOPS WERE GOOD. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE MORE FREE TIME IN COLMAR. (TOO MUCH ART MUSEUM). ALL CRUISE DIRECTORS WERE OUTSTANDING. CREW WAS WELL TRAINED,

Most Memorable Moment:

THE STREETS OF BERN BUYING A SANTA CLAUS IN RUDESHIEM CASTLE SIGHTINGS

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button