TravelerReviews

Bon Voyage! France Family River Cruise

review_img

CarolynHiatt

An Amazing Experience on the Family Rhone River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Courtney was my 4th grandchild to take on a trip, but it was my first Tauck experience. I can't stop talking about it and cannot wait to do another one. Everything was simply first class, stress-free, fun for all ages, and yet educational. We awakened each day excited about our next adventure with our new friends and amazing tour leaders.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is impossible to note just one memorable moment on this exceptional trip. Courtney's favorite moments were going to the top of the Eiffel Tower and playing Petanque with her new friends. My most memorable moments were walking through the Pont du Gard Aqueduct and watching Courtney taste and enjoy everything on the "Fear Factor" buffet.

review_img

Mike and Vickie

Great trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

Took our 10 year old granddaughter on this trip. It was fantastic. The tours were kid appropriate for the most part. The on board activities on the ship were wonderful! We all had a wonderful time.

Most Memorable Moment:

The kids activities were great! Also loved the visit to Camargue Ranch and to the aquaduct.

review_img

RobertMurphy

Excellent Family Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

My wife and I took our three daughters (ages 21, 17 and 13) on the trip. As there was an age spread in the girls, we had a concern that there would not be teenagers or young adults of the same age on the trip. Much to our pleasant surprise, there was a diversity of ages- from children as young as 5 or 6 to college age.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip. I did not have enough room above to say that the tour guides were incredibly good. The best Tauck tour guides ever.

review_img

SHG1

Paris, Lyon, & the south of France with

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We had a wonderful time! Everything was wonderful - the staff was fantastic! The Captain and crew were amazing. My family considers this one of our best trips ever!

Most Memorable Moment:

The ranch in Arles - by far one of the best days! But it was all fantastic!

review_img

Giora ferder

Outstanding vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

From the moment you arrive until you leave it is a dream. The Tauck team is just something special that makes you feel like royalty. Always open to your wishes, the places on the way are wonderful. The family cruises are the best for the children and for us to have quality time together. Hope to make another one. Well done Tauck

Most Memorable Moment:

The cocktail introduction in Paris, made the whole trip

review_img

Jim and Pam

Bon Voyage Family France River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

My wife and I took our 2 oldest granddaughters with us for our first vacation with just the 4 of us. This was a Christmas gift that the girls had to wait 8 months to cash in on. It was well worth the wait. The trip was first class all around. Wonderful staff and tour directors. Beautiful and comfortable accommodations and great food. We enjoyed it.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Pont Du Gard, the Louvre, the Camargue and the many Roman ruins were all first time wonders for us but the most memorable portion of the trip was having the opportunity to get to know our granddaughters even better than thought that we did. Seeing these new wonders thru their eyes was unforgetable. The time together is what I will remember.

review_img

Rich Morrill

Sharing a Family Legacy

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2016

My wife and I are Bridges enthusiasts, as well as frequent visitors to France. Bon Voyage was an ideal way for our two granddaughters 10 and 12 to experience the country we and our daughters, their mothers, know so well. Bridges programs, including this one are beautifully balanced to meet the interests of both kids and grandparents with flair.

Most Memorable Moment:

Our local guide in Vienna sang Ave Maria exquisitely in a chapel at the top of the town. The Tauck directors offered touching gestures of kindness. The wine and cheese tasting in Valence was tops. You visit a ranch in the Camargue in Provence and a "bull-run" that few visitors would otherwise ever get to see.

review_img

Jim and Linda Baratte

Grand adventure with our 10 year old granddaughter in France

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

This is our fourth Bridges trip. Every expectation we had was exceeded. The time in Paris (magical), the spacious and elegant quarters on the Swiss Emerald, the gourmet food to delight all palettes, and the small and large towns along the Rhone where all generations learned about history and culture in such invitational ways -- so impressive.

Most Memorable Moment:

Bastille Day celebration with the Eiffel Tower our next door neighbor! -- one of the highlights of our traveling life. The trip to the Carmague -- so typical of Tauck -- a place we never would have discovered on our own. As we enjoyed the delights of the ranch, the gracious hospitality and the farm-to-table lunch, we felt like family not tourists

review_img

Jacsman

Tauck Bridges Experience with our Granddaughter

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

The Bon Voyage! France Family River Cruise (July 2015) was fantastic. Our 11 year old granddaughter will treasure her memories of the trip for many years to come. The accommodations and food were excellent. The staff, ship's crew, and land guides were very friendly, well informed, often funny and always helpful.

Most Memorable Moment:

It is impossible to choose a most memorable moment. There were so many of them. To cite just two: The welcome dinner and fireworks display on Bastille Day from the 10th floor balconies of the Pullman Hotel was marvelous. And, the friendships and fun that our granddaughter enjoyed with many other children on board the Swiss Emerald was heartwarming

review_img

MJDC

Rhone River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2013

While the portion on the boat was lovely, we spent FAR too much time on the bus in Paris. Also, as a small family travelling, I felt that the large family groups got much more attention and resources than we did.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Pont du Gard and cocktails after visiting the Pont du Gard. Everything about that excursion was perfect.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry some aspects of this journey fell below your expectations. One of our Guest Relations Specialists will contact you to discuss this matter in more detail.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

LLMarshall

Bridges crossed

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

The cruise on the Rhone with my grand daughter was delightful. After wonderful guided tours in very warm weather, it was such a relief to return to the ship and a welcoming drink There are not enough superlatives to describe the accomodations, food and guides. Everything went like clockwork.

Most Memorable Moment:

Watching my grand daughter experience new people, places, and foods.

review_img

Suey

Bridges Rhone river cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

Tauck did their usual wonderful planning and had fabulous guides. After doing the Danube last year, this trip was a a little disappointing. We probably shouldn't have done it right after the Danube. The local guides were a little boring and long winded. Loved the boat and the accommodations.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Eiffel Tower at night and the aqueduct .

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of this journey but will share your comments with management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

ScenicCityTN

Wonderful Experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This was our first Tauck experience and it was wonderful. Above all, we liked the Swiss Emerald being our "home base" and when in the river towns we could get on and off the boat as we wished. Our Cruise Directors, Simon, Veronica and Marie France were great. They were informative, very organized and very engaging with the kids (and adults too!)

Most Memorable Moment:

There were many. The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Arles...the beautiful scenery along the Rhone, going through the locks. We loved it all. Our kids made friends. Lastly I must mention the wonderful French breads and rolls and cheeses. Nothing like it. We so looked forward to that on the Swiss Emerald during our meals...

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your journey and experienced so many wonderful memories.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

palbe

Bon Voyage - France Family River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2013

This is our second bridges river cruise and once again it was a memorable vacation. The tour directors(Veronica, Tod, Simon and Marie France)were superb. Local guides very knowledgable. Only suggestion would be to perhaps cut out one of the smaller towns along the way to allow for more free time to leisurely explore cities and towns along the way.

Most Memorable Moment:

Hard to choose just one. Lunch and bull fight, Sophie Pic cooking school, time in Avignon, Captain's willingness to delay sailing so we could enjoy fireworks on Bastille Day. Your tour directors & cruise ship personnel is what makes these trips so memorable due to their high attention to detail and knowledge of the areas we are visitin

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are thrilled you enjoyed your journey with you family and returned with so many memorable moments.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button