TravelerReviews

Cruising the Seine plus Paris & London

review_img

KarenSchmelter

love Tauck River Cruises

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip; Versailles, Paris to Normandy. Ending the cruise in London staying at the famous Savoy Hotel. One very key element is that Tauck pays so much attention to detail! Each hotel and the ship's accommodations were very comfortable. Also, all the staff were so welcoming and the Tour directors made traveling so easy.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting Winston Churchill's granddaughter, Celia Sandys, at our trip's final dinner. She is a fabulous speaker and made his spirit come alive. In addition, Tauck arranged an early entry tour of Versailles and gardens(before it opened to the public) was unbelievable! Monet's garden was equally memorable..we were in awe w/ the beauty.

review_img

rlazer

Tauck went above and beyond for us

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

We were on the London>Paris>Seine River cruise. The cruise directors and tour guides went above & beyond the expected to make sure we were happy after our Danube River Cruise was cancelled. They helped us reschedule flights, upgraded our cabin, and during the trip made sure my husband who has some walking issues was able to fully participate.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Versailles before the public opening to experience the beautiful rooms without others around. Also, visiting Monet's Gardens before regular hours so that once again, we could enjoy the gardens w/out throngs of people around. This is why Tauck stands out from other tour companies. Finally viewing the Light Show at the Cathedral in Rouen.

review_img

Judith Griswold

Loving London and Paris

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

There were so many high points about Cruising the Seine plus Versailles, Paris and London. The Tauck exclusives that are most appreciated to me was: The presentation by the Granddaughter of Winston Churchill First Class train accommodations to Paris. Early admission to Monet's garden Early admission to the Versailles Palace

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many to mention but I think the trip to the Normandy D-day beaches stand out. It is hard to forget those events that changed the war even though it is almost 75 years ago. I appreciated going to the War museum in Paris first so as to tie some events together.

review_img

DonnaGatewood

Perfect Trip from London to Versailles

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

Truly an amazing experience! We were supposed to be on the Danube last minute change to the Seine and Tauck took such great care of us. From our tour directors to the hotels with perfect locations and the ship herself which was beautiful it was a perfect trip. We are looking forward to the next one!

Most Memorable Moment:

Monets garden in Giverny was truly one of the most beautiful places I’ve been and having the opportunity to see it before the crowds was amazing. We didn’t want to leave. Also, the surprise cathedral light show in Rouen was such a perfect Tauck surprise! Seeing the palace of Versailles before the crowds was also a treat!

review_img

Brenda Sullivan

Cruising the Senine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was our second Tauck vacation and our first river cruise with Tauck. The river cruise was an experience of utter pampering. The food was outsanding. The crew very attentive. Our two guides were helpful, fun, knowledgeable and all in all perfect. It was especially nice not having to pack and unpack every day.

Most Memorable Moment:

The American cemetery at Normandy. It was very moving as well as memorable.

review_img

AngelaM

Cruising the Seine plus Paris & London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2018

This was one of the best trips we have taken. The tour directors were especially helpful during our cruise. The typical little "extras" that are a normal part of a Tauck tour were truly appreciated. We were also blessed with so many interesting fellow travelers on this journey.

Most Memorable Moment:

While the early entrance to Versailles and Monet's garden were greatly appreciated, I think that visiting the Normandy beaches and the American cemetery were the most memorable to us. Our tour director gave each of us a white rose to place on a tombstone, and that was a very touching part of the tour.

review_img

AileenOno

Walking Into History

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

We always enjoy a Tauck trip! The TDs, the tour group guides, this time the MS Sapphire personnel, and especially the fellow travelers are all special people and we enjoy meeting, talking, and sharing experiences with them. This trip was a walk into history over cobblestone streets and old worn out stairs, be warned.

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved the early entrance to Monet's garden in Giverny. The flowers were in colorful bloom. My husband enjoyed the early access to the Chateau de Versailles and the ability to see so much before the crowds. We both agree that the tour guides were excellent, knowledgeable and entertaining.

review_img

Carole Frick

Exceeded expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2018

This was my first Tauck trip so I didn't know what to expect. I really enjoyed it and will look into taking future trips with them. I had a single room and that was much bigger than I imagined it would be. Very nice - nice room, nice crew, nice meals. I miss being on the boat.

Most Memorable Moment:

Great choices on side trips. These exceeded my expectations.

review_img

paulak

Cruising the Seine plus Paris, London and Versailles

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

Trip was overall ok. Tauck tour folks were not as good as others. When we had time on our own they did not check with each person to make sure they had something to do. Local tour guides did not consider the cold, rainy weather and that folks might be cold, etc. and maybe they should cut their talk short. Food at Paris chateau was very mediocre.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's home and gardens

review_img

griffin cruise

Cruising the Seine & London-South

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

The trip was a great experience, all around- typical of Tauck! The hotels were luxurious and well situated both, in London and Versailles. The MS Sapphire was a magnificent vessel, well appointed and the staff were all professional and so attentive. The extra Tauck touches were appreciated: on board lectures, access to sites early, great guides.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Normandy beaches were very moving. Wished we had more time there! Could have skipped the lunch. Wish there had been more excursion options in London. We did take an extra day there and did several of the sites on our own, but there were so many more that we could have seen. Loved getting access to Giverny and Versailles before open to public

review_img

HBCcruiser

MS Sapphire Seine River Cruise Versailles, Paris and London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

This was an AMAZING TRIP AND EXPERIENCE!! The Tauck team handled everything and it truly was an "all inclusive" journey. Excellent staff, food, accommodations, wine, excursions and fellow travelers. First Class all the way! See My FULL REVIEW: https://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=2631006

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the Chateau de Versailles and Monet's Gardens before they opened. Beautiful!

review_img

EileenKeenley

Charming introduction to France and River Cruising

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2018

A long anticipated experience that lived up to the excellent Tauck reputation. Cruising the Seine from Paris to Normandy provided a unique view of both Paris and the French countryside. Calling our ship a floating hotel does not do justice to our time on the Sapphire: it was top notch on every level. We are already planning our next Tauck trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet’s garden at Giverny

review_img

bhmove2

9 days on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

The best thing about this tour was the attention to detail of the Tour Directors and the Cruise Director. We enjoyed the entire itinerary. The Tour Directors as well as the local guides made the experience perfect. The crew on the ship could not have been more professional as well as young and energetic. We also love that everything is included!

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in Versailles before it opened to the public! Seeing things not even open to the public, like the Opera House at Versailles. We were also in the Gardens @ Giverney before they opened to the public. Special things that only Tauck can provide.

review_img

El Grande Papa

Awesome

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

My husband and I have traveled extensively, but have never been on a cruise, tour or, in my case, visited France. We had no expectations, but the experiences on our river cruise were exceptional. The crew and tour directors were top-notch. Looking forward to more experiences on Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the D-Day beaches and the American cemetery on the Normandy coast has to be the highlight. Having Churchill’s granddaughter on board to share insights another.

review_img

Pamela Travis-Moore

Way better than expected

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2018

My friend & I had visited most of the sites before, so our expections were low--and were we surprised! Great speakers/entertainment on board and really engaging shore excursions. The Tauck guides were terrific as usual, but the local guides were truly outstanding! Accommodations, food, drinks, scenery, and fellow passengers--all wonderful!

Most Memorable Moment:

Two: 1) admission into Versailles and into Giverny (Monet's gardens) an hour before the official opening. First time, out of three visits, that I have a photo of my friend and me in the Hall of Mirrors all by ourownselves! 2) having Celia Sandys on board and in London to speak to us about her grandfather, Winston Churchill.

review_img

MaureenandKerry

Truly Memorable

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Of the 4 Tauck tours we have taken, the best so far. From the beautifully remodeled M.S. Sapphire, to the best cuisine/wine we've experienced yet, to the outstanding itinerary, to the fabulous crew, lively entertainment, great fellow travelers, etc., the list goes on. Fun & interesting every day: Museums, historical sites & memories galore!

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy beaches for the inspirational historical and personal significance, and the stunning Orangerie Museum.

review_img

ScorpioX3

Amazing "Cruising the Seine plus Versailles, Paris and London" Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

This was the best of our 3 Tauck riverboat cruises and that is saying something. Loved the previous 2 but they upped their game even more. Refurbished, more spacious cabin with much-improved bathroom. Outstanding, friendly service from all crew and Directors. Food as great as before but even better wines. Lots of extras along the way. Great hotels.

Most Memorable Moment:

Definitely the visit to the D-Day beaches, Pointe du Hoc, the American Cemetery and Arromanches. It was incredibly moving and humbling. Although I was very familiar with the facts, actually being there was emotional beyond description. Could have easily spent more time there. Normandy is not to be missed.

review_img

KathrynVM

Trip was wonderful...accommodations not so much

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2017

Our cabin had a LOT to be desired! Let personnel know the first few DAYS about our leaking shower to no avail. Housekeeping saw fit to give us a towel to place over the (previously stained), now wet carpet. The wallpaper just above was rippled; not a new leak! Most nights a "blow dryer" was drying our carpet. Also, sewage "smell" more than once!?

Most Memorable Moment:

The Normandy experience was amazing!

TAUCK RESPONSE

I am so glad that you loved Normandy. However, I am sorry that your cabin had a few issues that were not immediately resolved to your satisfaction. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Department.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Elena D

Wonderful Surprise for a Non-Sailor

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

I hate boats... but to my surprise the MS Sapphire was far more than anything I ever expected. The suites were beautiful and the use of space very creative. The food and drink was beyond plentiful and delicious. The crew kept the ship excessively clean, and the whole staff bent over backwards to meet your every need. Everyone was so sweet!

Most Memorable Moment:

The historical sites chosen were beautiful,the tour guides informative,funny,and able to answer all your questions. The buses were comfortable with very capable drivers. We loved Monet's Gardens, and in sharp contrast to that peacefulness was the impact of Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery. The town of Les Andelys was a perfect last stop.

review_img

speeder

Paris, the Seine and London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2017

We've been traveling for years, but had never been in France or England, and this trip covered both What it was, was informative, beautiful and creative. What it was not, was sitting on the deck watching the water go by. Each of us had tweaked a knee two weeks before we left, and we found that the trip was physically intense. But we loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

When we arrived in the little port of Honfleur, and our tour director told us that Tauck had arranged for us to ride the carousel. I was immediately six years old and captivated! Versailles was amazing, but the carousel touched my heart.

review_img

Irene Miller

A Wonderful experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

From the moment the trip started to the last good bye, there was nothing to not like about this trip. The entire crew was always there to help or pour more wine, fill your water glass and keep the bread basket full. Nothing was too difficult for the entire staff. Each stop brought another tour guide who was outstanding.

Most Memorable Moment:

The cemetery at Omaha Beach. Tauck was ready with roses and rocks, to honor the dead. Ending at the ballroom where the treaty of Versailles was signed.

review_img

gfm

Great trip Tauck is outstanding

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

This is a nice itinerary with a mix of large cities in Paris and London, as well as some charming French villages. Tauck is great to travel with!!! It is nice to have an all inclusive trip, that is really all inclusive-no tipping required for anything the entire trip, all drinks etc included. Love the way Tauck handles logistics.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet gardens-before the crowds-outstanding!!

review_img

ElaineVH

Paris to London Seine Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We loved our trip! We would highly recommend Tauck. They did what we expected and more. Lots of little extra touches like giving us roses to place in the American cemetery when we were at Omaha Beach. Plus lots of excursions but also plenty of free time to explore. The staff was amazing on the ship and our guides were superb!

Most Memorable Moment:

Omaha Beach and Monet's Garden were our favorites, but so many memorable moments. We took our granddaughter for her high school graduation gift, and seeing everything through her eyes was amazing. She was blown away by the whole trip. Her ride on the Eye in London was one of her memorable moments.

review_img

Sooner Man

Great trip exceot for Versailles experience

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2017

We arrived in Versailles a day early at our own expense. There were two 'tour' choices. One choice was the Palace which was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, so our plan approved by our AAA travel agent thru Tauck was to do the Palace on our own and the second choice with Tauck. The tour director would not comp us Palace tickets. NOT GOOD PR!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Other than celebration of 70th birthday, none so far - just hope that our bad start to this trip is somehow made right by Tauck.

review_img

GrammyDale

Expectations exceeded!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Although our first Tauck trip, what I knew about you gave me very high expectations. To say that my expectations were exceeded is an understatement of epic proportions! All the "big pieces"of the trip were wonderful. But it was the "small pieces" ~ excellent lecturers and local guides, unexpected treats, and unfailing kindness that amazed us.

Most Memorable Moment:

Having Monet's gardens virtually to ourselves was magical and unforgettable. Receiving a white rose to place on a grave at the American Cemetery added such meaning and poignancy. Clambering aboard the carousel in Honfleur to claim a horse to go round and round with other giddy, giggling grown-ups was delightful. And, there are many more! Thank you

review_img

ago

another great river trip with tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Our 2nd river trip on the Seine, our 6th trip with Tauck. Everything was as we have come to expect with Tauck. Our tour guides and Sapphire staff were great, as always. Traveling down the Seine to Normandy was filled with interesting and informative stops. Having traveled the Seine, now we are looking at other river tours with Tauck.

Most Memorable Moment:

Not just one most memorable, not on this trip. Standing on Monet's bridge to standing on the beach at Omaha, cannot be compared in the same frame of experience. Isn't that what Tauck is all about? The experiences they offer their guests run the gamut of awe-inspiring to humbling. Mix this with excellent food and interesting guests, perfection!

review_img

northcarol

A winner

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

Sailing on the Seine with Tauck was pure luxury: gourmet food, attentive, upbeat, and fun crew, beautiful ship, and great land adventures to castles, cathedrals, chateaus, museums, and more. There is something for everyone to like.This was our first river cruise and we loved it.

Most Memorable Moment:

Being in the wheel room listening to the captain explain the ship's technology and how he sails the boat.

review_img

Mando

Paris, Versailles, London northbound on the Sapphire

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

We are devout believers of Tauck and their exceptional cruises, itineraries, service and staff - this cruise was no exception. The cruise directors were outstanding, knowledgeable and were always with us guiding us. This was our third Tauck Cruise and we immediately signed up when we returned for the Venice to Venice in 2018 on Tauck's small ship.

Most Memorable Moment:

There were too many to single one out. Palace of Versailles, Normandy, London tours of museums, The Savoy Hotel were all memorable moments. But our last night at the Savoy, Tauck gave us a great dinner at the Savoy with a Very Special Person and speaker - the granddaughter of Winston Churchill. That Was Very Special and Memorable Moment.

review_img

SMT

Tauck Continues To Exceed Our Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

After two prior trips with Tauck we had high expectations for this trip and they were exceeded. The itinerary was wonderful. The ship beautiful and comfortable and its staff incredibly friendly, personable and helpful. Great food. And the Tauck tour team was the best!! From the start in Versailles to the finish in London we had a fantastic time

Most Memorable Moment:

On this trip you will have multiple memorable moments. For us the two highlights were the full day at the D Day sites and the early morning visit to Monet's gardens. One for the emotional impact, the other for its beauty.

review_img

Mo Sanzo

Cruise the Seine Plus Versailles, Paris and London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

The best trip we have taken yet! Six star treatment, six star food and beverages, six star accommodations, six star tours. So many wonderful memories of France, the Seine and London, but most of all the Tauck people. The hardest thing about the trip was coming home and having to take care of ourselves.

Most Memorable Moment:

My mind is filled with wonderful memories of each tour we took, but the most moving was the visit to Normandy and Pointe Du Hoc where the U. S. Army 2nd Ranger Battalion attacked the six big German guns. I can't get the picture of a young man climbing the 100 foot promontory facing endless gun fire. What courage! We need these young men today!

review_img

Cole Nelson

River Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: June 2017

This was a fabulous experience and many wonderful sights were seen and enjoyed. My only comment for the trip, that included England, is that it was too much travel timely London for the day of exploring. An additional day to two included in the price would have been appreciated. The ship's accommodations and attendents made this trip the best!

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's gardens and the Normandy experience were the highlights. However,the extra "surprises" in various towns were fun and exciting.

review_img

WilliamBradbury

best vacation ever

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

The people on the ship were first class and every thing was first class. The two standout were Monet garden and Normandy. However, the whole experience was very special.

Most Memorable Moment:

The wonderful people we met on the ship and especially in Paris.

review_img

dsutton

Outstanding Moments

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

It started outstanding just staying at the Savoy, London. This was the beginning of meeting some wonderful travelers and hearing their experiences with Tauck. Meeting our tour director sure made me feel comfortable that we were going to see Paris with someone who lived there and could speak the language.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Monet gardens. It is hard to describe how beautiful the grounds were and why he could paint just wonderful scenes from these grounds.

review_img

dsqueaky

The Three Musketeers : Paris, the Seine and London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Versailles and the Trianon Palace Hotel certainly prepared us for what was coming : Paris, Seine River, Normandy, Giverny, Rouen, Omaha Beach and American Cemetery, and the Chunnel to London. The evening gala at Louis XV's Chateau de Bizy was outstanding. The Savoy in London was a perfect ending to a superb experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire Tauck trip and cruise was memorable. Hard to pick out just one memory, but the Omaha Beach visit, with the stark reality of D-Day and the American Cemetery, will be a lasting memory for me. To actually experience so much history during our two plus weeks was fantastic.

review_img

Jeff1947

Exceeding Even High Expectations

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We were expecting a great experience, but it exceeded our expectations. We had an upper level room and we agreed that we liked our stateroom even better than our room at the Savoy in London. Tours and local tour guides were excellent. The food on board was delicious. Our Tauck tour guides were simply amazing.

Most Memorable Moment:

Taps playing in the American Cemetery. Also, on the way back from the cemetery, one of the Tauck Director's reading of the newspaper story of the young boy and the GI who befriended him as told by the GI's daughter.

review_img

Mike_Judy_B

Paris to London - Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

We had a wonderful trip. The outstanding crew on the MS Sapphire was above outstanding. Tour Director had such a great sense of humor. They ran a tight ship. The food was "outstanding". Our tour directors were fantastic. Not to say anything less about all of the other guides & drivers.

Most Memorable Moment:

Too many to choose from. I guess, the boat, staff & food. However, the Savoy was outstanding. The food was marvelous. We really enjoyed the itinerary, and the farewell dinner and talk/signed book by Sir Winston's granddaughter was perfect. And, of course our Tauck Director. Would like to have had 2 choices for special dinners.

review_img

Jean Zoellner

Cruising in Style

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2017

What an impressive trip cruising the Seine with stops in Versailles, Paris and London! I especially enjoyed the variety of the trip - seeing the iconic landmarks and historical sights to the small charming French towns and special activities. Hands down - this is the most amazing trip of my life!

Most Memorable Moment:

This was my first time on a river cruise and Tauck sets the bar very high! The MS Sapphire is a beautiful river boat and the tour directors, cruise director and dynamic staff truly made each day so special and enjoyable. Their attention to detail was second to none!

review_img

DeeDee2

London and Seine cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2017

We had a wonderful time and loved all the care given by your employees. The Tauck Directors couldn't have been nicer. What I didn't expect was the friendliness, helpfulness and kindness of your staff. The hotel manager was sensational, always smiling and anxious to assist. The Croatian cuties were delightful.

Most Memorable Moment:

The beach at Normandy. I would have liked an extra day in that area. Much to see there and not enough time t t

review_img

Reecli

The Soothing Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

This was the first of many Tauck tours we will be taking. The Seine is stunning in the Fall colors along this more serene of European rivers. The ports and excursions were wonderful. The Tauck people were outstanding. We have been on other very good river cruises but this one was significantly better and well worth the price.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the WWII landing sites and the American Cemetery. The local guide was encyclopedic in his command of facts and poignant anecdotes. The weather was perfect for touring. It was a very moving day.

review_img

Fiona

A Relaxing vacation yet full of history, impressionist art and French culture.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

The tour was at a pace that enabled us to absorb the vast amount of history provided in different forms by very excellent guides. There was time for history, art appreciation, just enjoying Paris cafes and exploring quiet French towns and countryside. Each day brought another aspect of French culture to discover. A truly amazing trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the white crosses of so many fallen soldiers was incredibly moving. It left an indelible pain and serves as a reminder of why education is essential so the future generations understand, so they have an opportunity to not repeat grave mistakes.

review_img

Jim Kirsch

Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2016

Arrived in Versailles two days early; worked well; stayed at same hotel. Easy to use train to Paris. River ship experience: well organized; always food, drink, friendly staff present. Balanced amount of scheduled vs free time; options for more or less touring. Trianon Hotel is a former palace but the Savoy Hotel is a dream - American Bar is cool.

Most Memorable Moment:

Although I was never in the service, my father was in the Air Force for twenty six years and I cared for many veterans during my career. Omaha Beach brought tears to my eyes.

review_img

Tiberio

England and France - My First European Vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

I had ben told that Tauck was the best. You definitely proved it. The ship, crew, Tour Directors and Tour Guides were all outstanding. Outstanding food, accommodations and tours. This trip far exceeded my expectations.

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy and Claude Monet's farm. Being from a military family, the history of Normandy and the American Cemetery were so moving. The guide was so knowledgeable that it was as if I was reading a history book. Monet has always been my favorite Impressionist and the tour guide brought to life his paintings.

review_img

mswspike

Paris and London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

This was our second river cruise with Tauck. We enjoyed the first cruise: Prague-Budapest, but this trip topped that. We think this trip was special because of the passenger group,who seemed more compatible and friendlier than our first trip. Credit to the staff, Alex,Barbara,Cristina,Sophia, Corina and the crew,from cabin attendants to the waiter

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy beach tour was fabulous and the guide, Cristoff, was well informed and articulate. Monet's gardens was my second favorite. We enjoyed the Trianon Palace and The Savoy hotels.

review_img

Ndg

Excellent in every way

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

On my comment cards, I forgot a very important thing. I am allergic to garlic and after letting them know, the chef actually STOPPED me from getting some pasta containing garlic because he had my picture with my allergy detailed. Fantastic! And, the Savoy hotel is a dream. The talk by tour guide was extra special. One of many special touches.

Most Memorable Moment:

The trip to the Normandy beaches and the American Cemetary. There are bells which play the National Anthem and Taps, I think once an hour, and I was overcome with emotion and couldn't stop crying. We were each given a beautiful white rose to place on a grave of our choice, which connected us to an actual American who died saving us.

review_img

HappyRetiree

Beautiful Normnady

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2016

Great trip with special events/stops at Chateaus, Monet's Giverny gardens and D-Day Beaches/cemetery. Presentation by guide was most interesting. Stops for cheese and cider tastings were entertaining and informative. Etretat and Honfleur were surprising jewels. Tour directors and local guides were knowledgeable and helpful.

Most Memorable Moment:

As we walked into the cemetery in Normandy the sun came out and the Star Spangled banner was being played. So moving. But Giverny, the guides presentation, and dinner at Chateau Bizy were special moments as well.

review_img

Hung

Cruising the Seine + London North

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2016

Excellent! We had terrific Tauck directors - very knowledgeable and personable. Furthermore, we had some excellent local guides! Hotels in Versailles (Trianon) and Paris (Savoy) were well chosen locations, and both of superb quality. Monet's Gardens at Giverney was a very special visit. Great tour group!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Omaha Beach and American Cemetery. This was indeed very "moving" and special. American Cemetery is beautifully landscaped and maintained. A highlight of the cruise tour was the last evening at Simpson's on the Strand, where Celia Sandys, the granddaughter of Sir Winston Churchill, spoke.

review_img

blogan0821

Wow! Great vacation

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

We took the entire family, all eight of us! We decided to eat breakfast and lunch separately, but Scylla personnel allowed our request to be seated together every evening for dinner. Tauck and Scylla is a perfect partnership. Our only other river cruise was on AMA Waterways. We thought they were the best until we took Tauck on the Danube. UR the A1

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip was memorable, but seeing Normandy Beach memorial again was unforgettable. What a sacrifice of American blood!

review_img

keithmon2002

Cruising the Seine + London North

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

This was our first Tauck tour and it won't be our last. Everyone involved was great. They made us feel like we were very welcome. The food was excellent. The rooms were beautiful and well kept. We cruised through some beautiful countrysides, cities ,villages, and the bus tours of Paris and London. We got to see things we didn't expect to see.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's garden. I took so many pictures. Beauty everywhere! Thanks to all.

review_img

emilysinger

Truly disappointing

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2016

Second Tauck riverboat cruise. Outdated ship, tasteless meals on ship, cruise directors nice but not connected , programs on ship weak. One 10 minute commentary on Seine as we cruised. Too short a visit to DDay site. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting farms and some excursions.

review_img

mcbulld

London, Paris and Seine River

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Great trip. Only Tauck could make the trip great given the historic flooding in France. As usual, remarkable hotels, guides and Tauck tour directors are the best in the business!!!

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy and the D-Day beaches.

review_img

Walter Lonergan

River cruising

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

Having a "hotel" on board is fabulous. The room was small so we will be up-grading in the future. Already booked next years cruise and getting a suite. All food ,drink and service was outstanding and hotels were first class as expected. Our tour directors as well as local guides were wonderful !!

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's garden despite the rain ! American cemetery in Normandy a must see.

review_img

James Pepple

Seine River cruise and land tour Paris/London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2016

From start to finish Tauck did a great job. Transfer from CDG to our apartment via Mercedes SUV with a great driver who met us as we came out of the baggage area couldn't have been easier. Unfortunately I lost my wife's passport while roaming Paris on our own before our trip started. Tauck guided us through the process and we got a passport in 1hr.

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy beaches without a doubt.

review_img

MoFrog

Sensory Overload!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2016

This was our first Tauck trip and it exceeded our expectations...the accommodations were outstanding everywhere...we loved the ship and the food and the staff. I am an artist and the visits to the Paris museums,Auvers-sur-Oise,Giverny,Horfleur and Montmartre were the highlights for me. Disappointment was not enough time to see them all!

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy took our breath away and we also nearly froze but the guides made it come alive for both of us. The friendly atmosphere among the passengers and the staff was a plus for us as well as the food and drink! The art and the French countryside was worth every penny. Thank you for making it unforgettable for two Texans!

review_img

James F

Cruising the Seine plus Versailles, Paris and London -

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

This was our 8th Tauck Tour and it didn't disappoint us. From the Savoy Hotel in London to our last evening on the SS. Swiss Sapphire everything was excellent, due in large part to the four young tour directors. Anymore, we're spoiled and only want to travel with Tauck!

Most Memorable Moment:

The most memorable moments were the visit to the American Cemetery in Normandy. How can you not be humbled and saddened by the loss of life exemplified by the number of white crosses and Star of David's? The other memorable moment was listening to the presentation of Celia Sandys, Churchill's granddaughter...history, incarnate!!

review_img

Soothing1

A bit of a let down

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

We were on our 2nd part of 2 Tauck trips, Our first one was through Italy with Tinalini, we were on such a high from the great experience we had we just wanted the momentum and energy to keep going. This was our first Tauck ever and assumed that they were all this good. Got to London, and energy fell hard, our guide fell asleep on the bus to ship.

Most Memorable Moment:

Meeting one of our guides, she is so sweet and in the right position. Moments can only be made with good guides such as her.

review_img

WayneHinchcliffe

Our 9th Tour

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Cabin was too small would not re book on any future cruise. Tour enjoyable except for Chateau Dinner,long coach tour with excellent dinner being "force fed" in limited time! Abbey visit excellent - more time! Trianon/Versailles hotel service poor. Welcome function crowded venue, poor quality food/beverage.

Most Memorable Moment:

Rouen was a city which not enough time allowed for a more detailed tour.A city with interest and history.Also the Normandy Beach visit- despite the weather- was memorable. Savoy Hotel a real highlight.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Review. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Relations Department who will be in contact with you.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

KIah

VErsailles, Paris, Seine London

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

Guides facilities, (boat, hotel accomodations), experiences, boat crew could not have been better. Food was not up to par from what I expected after a previous river cruise with Tauck from Amsterdam to Budapest. In particular, food and service were not what they should have been at the chalet.

Most Memorable Moment:

Omaha Beach experience

review_img

Jrsmith

Terrific Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2015

From the arrival pick up at the airport to the drop off at departure, every detail was anticipated and executed seemingly effortlessly. The food was excellent at every meal, the bar tenders knew their business, and the tour directors made for added pleasure on the excellent tours. The staff sparkled and added a special dimension to the tours.

Most Memorable Moment:

While there were many memorable events, the tour of the US cemetery in Normandy had to be our high point. All Americans should see it and recall the sacrifice of the heroic D Day liberators.

review_img

Cas2

Fun trip!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2015

Tauck tour directors were great. London, Paris, and the landing beaches were highlights! But on the cruise we unfortunately had the most free time in small towns with little to do. The onboard food was not gourmet but decent, and entertainment was marginal--not really needed-- but real piano music would have been appreciated during happy hour.

Most Memorable Moment:

The Paris (actually Versailles) and London hotels were superb, and the welcome dinner at Versailles was outstanding. But the most memorable moment(s) would have to be the local guide taking us through the events at the Normandy landing beaches. Most Tauck local guides were good. And Churchill's granddaughter gave an excellent presentation!

review_img

Pete Jenks

Seine River Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

This was our first Tauck tour and river cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed this great history lesson and the interface with others on the cruise. Especially commendable were the three tour directors as well as the boat captain, wait staff and crew. The side tours were great and the hotels were world class.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting and touring Omaha Beach and reliving the Normandy invasion. Churchill and the Allies were brilliant tacticians and planners. Looking at the cliffs, it seems like an impossible task to scale them with weapons and equipment while under fire. A close second was the address by Churhill's granddaughter.

review_img

tomi

Ooh-la-la

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

The river cruise north on the Seine was fantastic! I must go back back to Paris. It is an amazing city! We ended the trip in London at the Savoy with a talk by Churchill's granddaughter. Couldn't be much better!

Most Memorable Moment:

Impossible to choose. Loved Momartre and the trip to Omaha Beach was really something everyone should experience.

review_img

Huynh

Cruising the Seine + London From August 10 to August 23, 2015

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2015

The above trip is very interesting. I appreciate all the visits included in the itinerary: it is well presented: art, history, architecture, nature, culture...on leisure time is very good for me to discover what I would like to see with my own space. In general the services in the ship are very good, I have no complaint about the food or the whole

Most Memorable Moment:

It was the first time I have occasion to cross the English channel. I was very excited to be able to do the crossing and to understand a little the functioning of the channel. I thank Tauck about this.

review_img

Janice Nastasi

Fabulous Trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

My trip started off by Corina giving me a big hug. She remembered me from two previous Tauck tours. This made me feel like part of a big family. The tour guides Veronica and Elisabeth could not have done enough to insure a wonderful life time experience. The weather was perfect and so was the trip.

Most Memorable Moment:

The gardens at Giverney. It was so nice to be able to go in an hour before it officially opened. Then when I went to L'Orangerie I was in awe when I saw the room size Monets and understood Monet's process and why he is called the painter of light. I also enjoyed the bike ride from Vernon to Giverney.

review_img

Bob&Jane

Seine river

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

Enjoyed our riverboat trip - Paris to London. Wonderful directors, informative local guides and great time with other guests. Many wonderful sights and a joy not to have to pack and unpack every few days. Recommend -- one less day in Versailles, fewer farms, more evening entertainment on the riverboat, and more days in London.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visit to Normandy, bus tour of London, and Winston Churchill's granddaughter

review_img

Eagle2

Paris to London Cruising the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2015

We enjoyed the whole experience. The riverboat was so luxurious and all of the staff were professional, friendly and fun. Our three Tauck guides were outstanding. They were so knowlegable about where we were touring and added the right amount of their personality to each. They were fun to be around.

Most Memorable Moment:

My favorite stop was Giverny to visit Monet's gardens, home and the village. So beautiful. My husband's favorite was visiting Normandy. He is a retired Air Force Colonel and hearing about the D-Day invasion and seeing Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery moved him. I found this visit very moving.

review_img

RBell

Great cruise on the Seine

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We had a wonderful river cruise on the Seine, starting in Paris, ending in London. The excursions each day were a fine mix of history, art and fun. The riverboat crew on the MS Sapphire worked tirelessly to make sure we were well cared for. Our three tour directors were knowledgable, upbeat and engaging. Great trip!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the American Cemetery near Omaha Beach. It was even more memorable because we were there on Memorial Day and every grave was adorned with both the American and French flags. It was quite beautiful and moving.

review_img

BReich124

The First Time

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

Cruising the Seine, plus Paris, Versailles and London. We've been on a few "big ship" cruises before - with a thousand or so of our "closest" friends. Never a river cruise. "Tauck doesn't miss a thing," friends had said, "you oughta try 'em." We did... and they don't. Small river ships ROCK! FABULOUS trip, GREAT directors... We'll be back!

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting Normandy Beaches and the American Cemetery at Colleville sur Mer on Memorial Day 2015 was overwhelming. All of the land tours were well run and VERY informative. Best memory, though... gaining a dozen or so really good new friends among our 98 fellow travelers.

TAUCK RESPONSE

We are so glad you had such a fabulous time on our river cruise! We strive to offer the finest river cruise experience along with land excursions that you simply cannot get on your own. Thank you for travelling with Tauck.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Gailrita

Best onboard staff!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: May 2015

We loved every minute of our wonderful trip on the Seine. Our tour directors were so gracious and helpful. Our cruise director went out of her way to help us find a doctor for my husband and insisted on accompanying us to the pharmacy to pick up the prescription and then to the doctor so she could translate.

Most Memorable Moment:

The D Day tour of Normandy - very moving! And, of course, our private tour of Giverny before the crowds were allowed in. A very special morning!

review_img

nickking

treasures of the greek isles

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

this is our 8th tauck trip and they all distinguish themselves in different ways. first of all the tauck tour directors we have interacted with the one we had on this tour is the best of the best. his historical knowledge, concern for guests, and communication skills are second to none. the scenery on this trip is absolutely fantastic.

Most Memorable Moment:

sailing into santorini with stunning views!

review_img

LizK

River Cruise on the Seine through Normany

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Thanks, Tauck, for doing a fantastic job yet again!! The cruise ship and the staff were excellent - made me feel like The Queen. All our Tour Directors were stunning and Alex - as Cruise Director - put it all together beautifully. And there is something about room service breakfast at the Savoy in London that is beyond words!

Most Memorable Moment:

I was particularly touched by our visit to the D-Day beaches, Arromanches and the US cemetery. Our driver was kind enough to also give us a brief drive around Juno beach - which as a Canadian I certainly appreciated.

review_img

CJD

Wonderful trip

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: October 2014

Having never been to France, this was a wonderful trip. We arrived two days early , and spent time in Paris with my son and his girlfriend, who lives in Paris. The trip up the Seine was ideal, the ship staff, cruise directors, and the local guides were all excellent. The meals on the ship were excellent, better than any restaurant.

Most Memorable Moment:

Seeing the beaches in Normandy, and the talk the night before was impressive. Also seeing Monet Gardens, with our interest in art, was really special.

review_img

Charles James O'Gara

Seine River cruise - Sept. 3 - 16 - 2014

 

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

Personal,ship,&events were up to excellent standard But the trip advertised was somewhat disappointing! Expectation was a River cruise 1st 3days/nights in port only 2 days enjoyed deck other days sailed at night! Help suitcase ruined by ship & new purchased. Report sent in by guide Joe very helpful Need assist for refund Ins. or ? paid 96 euro

Most Memorable Moment:

Normandy beach visit and night sail into Paris viewing lit Eiffel tower from ship. Also very appreciated help from Joe & staff replacing damaged luggage. Now hope Tauck home office will be of equal help as were tour personnel.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that some aspects of this trip fell below expectations but pleased that you enjoyed some memorable moments. We will immediately look into your coomments and take any and all corrective actions where necessary. We thank you for your patronage and do hope you will travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Hannah Banana

Oh, what a dream!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This was an extraordinary trip fulfilling dreams of walking through Monet's garden and the Hall of Mirrors in Palace Versailles, of sipping Angelina's hot chocolate and savouring Laduree eclairs and Pierre Herme macarons. The Tauck staff truly made it exceptional--sincere care for their guests, enthusiasm, and energy at every moment.

Most Memorable Moment:

Having dinner in a chateau in Rouen and dancing to the band. What a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary that evening, with the full "super moon" reflecting on the lawn. Also, staying at Trianon Palace will be treasured forever, many thanks to Tauck's Shireen. We appreciate Tauck researching "secret" places, special guest speakers and singers.

review_img

The Diving Duo

2 Weeks of Bliss!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: September 2014

This trip is absolutely fantastic! Though there are a couple of scheduling kinks to work out (like not spending ALL morning talking about Napoleon at the Invalides Military Museum, and too much time in Montmartre) I felt this trip was well paced. Our tour guides were fabulous, making this the trip of a lifetime!

Most Memorable Moment:

I loved that we were brought nearly up to the Eiffel Tower at night, making for beautiful photo opportunities. Lunch at the Abbey in Cernay was both delicious and beautiful. The goat farm was memorable as well as the snail farm, but nothing tops the historical significance of Normandy. Really, each day brought special moments.

review_img

SusanPhelps

Cruising the Seine, Paris and too little time in London!

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

Swiss Sapphire was outstanding as were our hotels, meals and crew. Three fine guides. Loved the itinerary and never having to wait in lines. Excellent excursion guides, especially Montmartre, Giverny and D-Day Beaches. Our negatives are that the schedule was too packed. No free time, shopping. Too much bus time. 3 days in Le Havre too long.

Most Memorable Moment:

One: Excursion to D-Day Beaches. Excellent tour. Harsh reality of the Landing. Poignant to receive white rose from Elizabeth to place on a grave. Days in Paris. Wish there had been more free time! Excellent tour guides everywhere Two fine speakers: Nigel Stewart and Celia Sandys. Would have loved more speakers & more daylight cruising.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall trip but disappointed that some aspects fell below your expectations. Rest assured we will look into your comments immediately and take any and all corrective actions. Thank you for your patronage and we do hope you will travel with us again.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Colum Gorman

Thanks to Tauck

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: August 2014

A carefully chosen itinerary enjoyed at the right pace, enhanced by capable staff while on board and excellent local guides while ashore. We have recommended Tauck to several of our friends.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's gardens.

review_img

Cruising Europe

Our Second Tauck Cruise

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

This rating is for "Cruising the Seine plus Versailles, Paris and London" our second cruise in two years with Tauck. While this trip was five stars, I only gave it 4 stars because our first Tauck cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest was our "Best Vacation Ever". London and Paris hotels were top notch. Time cruising was too short but expected.

Most Memorable Moment:

Many very memorable moments in both Paris and London but we will never forget the time we found ourselves inside the Versailies Palace property after they had lock all but the main gate. Very long walk to get out after we discovered our situation plus it was threatening rain and getting dark quickly. :)

review_img

Bronxben

Cruising the Seine, Normandy, Versailles, and London.

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: July 2014

It was a fabulous trip and was true to the high standard set by Tauck. However, the hotel in Versailles was a big disappointment in several areas: lack of air-conditioning and lack of hot water.

Most Memorable Moment:

Visiting the beaches of Normandy and the visit to the American cemetery.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your overall journey and experienced some truly memorable moments. We are very sorry that your stay at the Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace fell below your expectations but rest assured this matter will be addressed directly with hotel management.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

review_img

Carolekennoy

Cruising the Seine/Versailles, Paris and London, Southbound

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

We love traveling with Tauck and usually give 5 stars. This was a new itinerary that we were excited about and we did have a wonderful time. The sights were excellent;you can't beat the hotel facilities Tauck uses, and they offered outstanding speakers and guides. There were a few quirks that need to be worked out, but still a great experience.

Most Memorable Moment:

Monet's home and gardens (Giverney), and the Normandy beaches were both on my bucket list. Tauck served up both these experiences on a silver platter!

review_img

mmslevin

London and cruising the Seine to Paris, including Versailles

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Over all the trip was excellent. In the beginning in France, it seemed more like a bus tour than a river cruise. We realize that to see all the attractions, especially the Normandy beaches, that there was no real alternative. But it was a lot of time on a bus. Would have liked more time cruising while we were awake and enjoying the country side

Most Memorable Moment:

the whole experience at the Normany beaches, including the American Cemetery. Comment: Would strongly recommend emphasizing hand washing with soap and water since norovirus that infected many on our boat is NOT prevented by alcohol hand sanitizer. My wife and I were one of the few couples where at least one member did not get sick, very lucky.

review_img

The Vigliones

Seine River Cruise April 2014

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

Tauck exceeded our expectations. The itinerary was superb, and allowed plenty of free time to explore on our own. Because this was Tauck's "maiden" Seine River cruise, there were some things that could be improved, but overall we were very happy, and would definitely consider Tauck for future travel.

Most Memorable Moment:

The highlight was the day spent at the Normandy beaches and American Cemetery. I heard some complaints it was too long of an outing and they didn't care for the Golf Club lunch stop, but I disagree completely. Visiting the beaches (and the chunnel experience) was the reason we took this trip. I would not want a shortened excursion to the beaches.

review_img

oxnard lady

trip review

Overall Rating: 1 2 3 4 5

Verified Review

Travel Date: April 2014

The trip was WONDERFUL except one thing. Not enough time to have lunch and enjoy the area. It was either enjoy and explore the area or have lunch.

Most Memorable Moment:

The entire trip was most memorable.

TAUCK RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall tour and will be sure to pass along your comments to our Operations Team. We look forward to hosting you in the near future journey.

-The Tauck Guest Relations Team

AN INVITATION TO

Customize YOUR TAUCK
WEBSITE EXPERIENCE

Tell us a little about yourself and we’ll make sure
you get the most relevant information.

  • I am...
  • New to Tauck

  • A Past Tauck Traveler

  • A Travel Agent

CUSTOMIZE
close-button